We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Piscadera Harbour Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piscadera Harbour Village
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was extremely surprised to see the positive reviews for the hotel. I recently stayed here (July 22-24, 2014) and was very disappointed. The young lady, at check-in, escorted us to our room, and upon entering, I noticed trash and ants on the floor. Her solution was to scoop the trash and ants up into her hand. My sister then noticed ants crawling all over the countertops, in the kitchen, which are covered in thick caked on dirt. The area rug looked as if it had never been vacuumed, since it had cake, peanut shells and other unrecognizable trash on it. We requested that the ant problem be resolved, and that the room be thoroughly cleaned. Once the cleaning associate showed up, she informed us that she was now “off” for the day, and it would have to wait until the next day. Really??? The staff did clean the room, that evening, and the solution to our ant infestation was a can of “Bug Attack”, which we had to spray throughout our 5 day stay. Also, each unit is supplier with a panel to control hot water. The panels in both of our units cease operation on day 2. Another lovely perk to staying at this hotel, is the staff works until 5PM. Therefore, any issues/questions/needs after 5PM need to be handled via the security guards. This was extremely disheartening/scary, since our entire party did not travel together and needed assistance finding our rooms. For late check-ins, the front desk/management leave room keys in envelopes, for the guards to give to guests…our room key ended up in a envelope for a guest that was not in our party. Things could have ended very badly, if the key was given to a murderer, rapist, etc…Needless to say, I would not recommend Piscadera Harbor to anyone traveling to Curacao.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week. Place clean, confortables beds and pillows. Nice decorated. If you want a delicious breakfast buffet go to Hiltons hotel in case you don't want to cook. Clean pool just be careful pool floor area is very slippery without shoes. Nice people, well maintained. Quiet beach near village with pass. We enjoyed very much. We will come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuframar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed 10 days at the Harbour Village in November 2013 when it was just built. The location is awesome - you only have to cross the (very quiet) road to get to the beach. You'll get beach passes which allow you to enter for free, however you still have to pay 5 USD for each sunbed. Just a few hundred meters further on there's a public beach though.

The apartments have a great size and ours was well equipped and had very nice furniture. The beds were fantastic! During our stay there was no hot water in one of the bathrooms. We also had problems closing one of the balcony doors properly. Staff was attending the problems, not immediately but within an ok time. They couldn't do anything about the water, but you really don't need hot showers on Curacao, believe me. The only thing which was a bit annoying was, that the reception closes fairly early (5-ish).

The pool area looked nice, but we never used it. Our apartment was looking out onto a parking area and there was some sort of massive tank in the backyard (balcony view). It didnt bother us too much, because we spend most of the time exploring the island. Just a hint for those of you who prefer nice views. ;-)

Room Tip: If you prefer views try and get an apartment on the hill. They are more expensive though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upon our arrival, we were greeted with an upgrade to a bungalow unit over looking the bay and the ocean. The unit was brand new down to the utensils and cookware still wrapped in plastic. Every aspect of the unit was spacious and open with almost every thing we could need for our two week stay. Our unit did not have a washer/dryer, but other units do have them. The maid service came about every 2-3 days and replaced the towels. I believe the pictures will speak volumes for the bungalow and how much of a nice stay it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 94GTStang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.2 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.2 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
4.3 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 31 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piscadera Harbour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piscadera Harbour Village

Property: Piscadera Harbour Village
Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad 6003, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piscadera Harbour Village 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Piscadera Harbour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscadera Harbour Village Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing