We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“italian where?”

Portofino Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 275 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Portofino Restaurant, one of the top Italian Restaurants in Curacao, offers innovative Italian cuisine in an inviting Mediterranean atmosphere. At night dishes such as the excuisite seafood pasta are served in an elegant and cozy indoor dining environment. An extensive wine list has been composed with care. Top off your dinner with a delightful and authentic Italian tiramisu and you will have a dining experience to remember long after your visit is over... Breakfast is served in the main dining room and on the comfortable open air terrace, with freshly brewed coffee, pastries, fresh fruit and much more.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“italian where?”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is not italian restaurant. Poor food. No variety
you wait 2 hours for a meal and than is wrong.
Go to Cielo next door at Hilton....much better

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pedro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    28
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal, good service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We always eat at least once at Portofino when we stay in Curacao. The service is always good and they always greet you with a smile when you arrive. Their dinner specials are very good as they had this past Thanksgiving. Large selections to choose from, way too much to eat unless this is your only meal of the day. The prices are about 20% more than most of the restaurants in the area but the quality of service and food makes it worth the cost, at least for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ridelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Experience!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate at Portifino our last night in Curacao during our 1 week stay for our honeymoon. The marriott really went out of their way to make every dinner reservation on and off property very nice for us. However, Portifino really made things special for us.
The soft piano bakground music, the candle light and flowers on our table really made for a great dinner. We were first given 2 flutes of champagne and the chef came out to greet us and let us know that he has prepared something special for us. It was really cool to not look at the menu's but sit back and let appitizer, entree and dessert come to us all my choice of the chef. Everything was very very good!!!
Of course if you want this kind of experience let them know you are celebrating something special, they don't roll out the red carpet for everyone. It made us feel very special and other guests were looking at us like "who are they"!! :)
I was expecting my bill to be ridiculous because of such amazing service but it was our least expensive meal of the whole week and by far our best experience. This is for sure a night my wife and I will never forget, thanks to the Marriott and Portifino Restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottbus, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“breakfast very good but for diner not to recommend”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My critics are related to the diner, not to the included breakfast witch was indeed very good, with a very rich buffet and "all you can eat"!

The diner on the other hand was not worth the money (100 US$) we payed for it. One beer, two glasses of water and two dishes. One was "Spaghetti Bolognese" and the second "lamb back on potato puree". The sauce what came with the lamb and the puree tasted like a instant sauce (Maggi or so), the Bolognese was good, like i do it at home.
During the diner we felt very uncomfortable due to the number of staff we had around us. A relaxed diner for two is something else. :p
Better try out the menu at the pool bar or go out to the city (Iguana Cafe e.g.)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Der_Barde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Good”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Service and quality of food were absolutely excellent, used it several times for breakfast; terrific buffet.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcarneiro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Restaurant also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Curacao, Caribbean
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Portofino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing