We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Strand Curacao Excellent”
Review of The Strand Curacao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Strand Curacao
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at the Strand 2B for a week and loved it! The condo and grounds were beautiful and the private beach and pool was great for the kids to play without the crowds. The large balcony overlooking the ocean was a wonderful way to start and end the day. Also able to walk to Pietermaai for many restaurants and into town easily and very much enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend and will return!

Room Tip: 2B was nice as it was on the second floor so we could leave the windows open at night and hear the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieNJ129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great apartment, however the main bedroom is significantly larger than the other two. Very good location, there are lots of good resturants nearby and it is nice walk into town. The little beach and pool were fabulous. The only complaint was the air condioner which made a lot of noise which was problematic for the light sleepers in our group. Very relaxing place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you're planning to visit Curaçao, don't look for any other place to stay.
We've been there just a week ago, we rented a two bedroom apartment. Everything was nicely decorated, the beds are big and comfortable, the kitchen is perfectly outfitted, The view from the terrace is superb, having breakfast thera was amazing. We got a cell phone to make local calls so we didn't have to use ours.
Every person who works there is absolutely nice, friendly and helpfull.
The Strand has it's own beach and swimming pool, so if you don't want to drive to another beach, you may stay there and have a wonderful day.
The only thing that wasn't perfect was the cold water pressure in one of the bathrooms. We had to shower with very hot water. But that was just a minor inconvenience.
I definitely would go back and rent the same apartment again.

Room Tip: I would suggest to rent a room on the second, third or fourth floor. It's a bit more intimate, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The apartment was spacious and clean. The service was efficient and the staff (apartment manager, security, maintance, cleaners) were friendley. At one point our fridge freezer was not working and they replaced the entire fridge frezzer within 30 mins. It's a great location with a short walk into town. The accomodation is contemporary yet cosy. The property feels extremly safe with constant security. This is definitely without a doubt accomodation I would recommend to all who visit the island and i will be booking this accomodation for my next trip as it is also great value for money. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiannaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle appartementen zijn uitstekend met zicht op zee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: no vayan a este lugar hay hoteles hermosos mas lujosos e igual precio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
1.8 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
361 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spanish Water Apartments
Spanish Water Apartments
#42 of 94 in Willemstad
9 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Curacao

Address: Penstraat z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range: $244 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Strand Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Strand Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Strand Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing