We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
357
156
36
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
156
36
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share grocery store free admission dolphin show mambo beach full kitchen private beach unlimited access living room ocean encounters kiddie pool on site restaurant large balconies one bedroom unit washer and dryer room facing fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 579 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This resort is amazing. This is our first trip to Curacao and the location next to the sea aquarium is ideal. We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit and have been treated royally by Alejandra and her staff. If you are planning on visiting Curacao, we highly recommend this resort.
Gary and Julie Monroe

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank garycmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGonzalezS, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Gary and Julie. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao.
Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.
Thanks again! We look forward to serve you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

This resort is great! The front desk staff are fantastic! Always happy and eager to help! Nyron is so great and all the ladies there too! The manager in the office was also amazing to deal with. You dont get this all the time in the carribean! The resort is really nice and in a beautiful location. Our room was amazing! Great views from the back and the front! Get a room with a back view our front view! Ships going by way out in the ocean etc. There is so much to do on this island and the snorkelling is pretty amazing around here! That is why it is in the top 10 in the Carribean! We are coming back to this resort and booking it through Royal Resorts was also fantastic! Very negotiable and I got the room I asked for. I cant say enough about this resort and the location! it is so pretty! We have travelled a lot and seen a lot of the carribean and stayed in may places this place is very good!

Room tip: look at their room map and pick one on the lagoon side or ocean front side. All are great!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gosmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGonzalezS, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort for your recent trip to Curacao. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We look forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

This is one of the very best exchanges we have made in our many years of traveling. All of the staff we met were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The unit was clean, well equipped, comfortable and had everything we needed to feel at home. Not crowded which allowed us to find chairs at the beach and pool at any time. Would love to return.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Debra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGonzalezS, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello Debra. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Of course we appreciate your visit, but we also appreciate the positive lift we get from your comments. We feel truly honoured to be part of your vacation on recent trip to Curacao.
Our service is our best quality and we are glad that you could experience it.
Thank you again for your comments and have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from sunny Curacao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This is my seventh time in Curacao and I love this Island! There is much to do and the Royal Sea Aquarium is a great place to stay. I am so happy when I go there. It is very comfortable and you couldn't ask for a better staff and facility.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGonzalezS, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello Christine. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It has been a pleasure serving you. The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort takes pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements and we feel very happy that you could experience it.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

I rated very good as a bonus. It is somewhere between good and very good. Room spacious, clean, had beautiful seaview and sound of waves for good night. Little bit old fashioned furniture but ok. It had basic amenities- microwave, cuttlery and one kind of shampoo. No hairdryer. In bathroom water was somewhat leaking under the bathtub but not too much.
Breakfast expensive and based on 3 menus with only one drink included. Better to get groceries from supermarket and make your own. Service slow. In general customer service is not the best. No welcome at reception upon arrival, not enough info provided. Same on departure- wasnt even asked if all was ok. I understand this is not proper hotel but still expect general culture behaviour.
Plus is a free shuttle to supermarket and town. Just book in advance.
Beach nice, not crowded. Pity there is no bar but we used nearby restaurant to get some drinks at the beach.
Location is great for quiet vacation as its isolated but still steps away from mambo beach. Beautiful to wake up in the morning and see dolphins from the balcony.
On last day was waked up by cleaners who entered our room at 7.30 in the morning although do not disturb was placed at the door. Another point on the list of improving customer service.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Silence_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGonzalezS, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, however in order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason we really appreciate your comments. We will take action immediately in order to welcome you back with an improved service.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews