We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
320
144
32
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
144
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefree admissiongrocery storedolphin showmambo beachone bedroom suitetimeshare weekman made islandprivate beachunlimited accessfull kitchenocean encountersopen oceanwalk in closetkiddie poolfishrented a car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for one week in June 2013, which was our first time visiting Curacao. We loved the resort - it was never busy, always had a lounge chair on the private beach or by the pool. The location was great if you wanted to relax and not venture too far. I would have liked a beach facing the ocean, but you could pay a small fee to use another beach nearby if that's what you are looking for. The restaurant on site, Augusto's, was delicious and moderately priced. The staff were friendly and helpful with catering to our needs. We wishes there were more/better activities to do on the resort but the sea aquarium was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were especially lively during the resort poolside events. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit at the very end and the view was absolutely amazing. Only downfall was the new substation was a bit of an eyesore, the crane made it look a bit like it was under development, but it seems that it's a permanent fixture needed to lug the subs into the water. The rooms were clean and the private beach was nice. It was a bit rocky, so I recommend water shoes. I highly recommend taking the ATV tour through Eric's Adventures. Definitely worth the money. Overall, I would hands-down recommend this resort. The complimentary pass to the Sea Aquarium was an extra bonus.

Room Tip: spend the extra money and get the villas at the end. The views are priceless.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav521el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been coming to this resort for many years and usually all is good. However,this year the beach has very little sand on it and where there is no sand, it feels like rough concrete and can be painful to walk on. The Resort staff were advised of this but no response. Independently the security guard in his own time spent 4 hours digging and turning the "concrete" and now 10% of the beach has said again. 5 stars for Gary the security guard

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank 794stephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a wonderful vacation timeshare. Most of the rooms face the ocean and each room is steps away from the private beach and swimming pool. Our room featured a king bed, with a balcony extending across the bedroom and living room. Rooms are clean and fresh and so are the grounds very well maintained. We brought some dry foods and frozen meats from the US in a cooler with a blue freeze pack. (Dry ice is not allowed in customs.) We traveled Am. Airlines and checked the cooler. This place is great for families because there are planned kids activities and the private beach area is shallow and safe for children of all ages. Plus, there is the wonderful sea aquarium, with dolphin shows and more. Small shops and restaurants within the area and night life is active and fun. Great vacation!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the ocean and each room is steps away from the private beach and swimming pool. Our unit featured a king bed in the master bedroom, with two murphy beds (twin size) very tastefully concealed in the living room entertainment center. The easily fold down when needed. Room D210 is an end room in an excellent location.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 101Green29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place is very nice to spend your vacation.
Nice pools, a decent beach. Resort is very relaxed. Stay includes tickets for the sea aquarium.
The only thing that they should work on is the parking lot. The walking distance is not such a problem, but walking in the sun could be experienced as hard by some.
Room is very nice, including small kitchen with fridge. Beds are ok.
Would stay again when visiting Curacao!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews