We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
279
315
110
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
315
110
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room self catering maintained property convenient store walking distance dining table big balcony stayed days nice stay fully equipped kitchen every morning sitting area small hotel lounge chairs king bed renting a car dive shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 753 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The hotel was very nice and the room was exactly what I was promised. The staff was very nice most of the time except for the cleaning ladies and the people in charge of renting a car, company that is not part of the hotel but they should be polite as well. Nevertheless I would definetly go back to this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour29447178575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterberg s, General Manager at Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear sir,madam,

Thank you for your review, and also thank you for the compliments about our hotel. We surely will discuss your experiences with our housekeeping department and the car rental company. Our apologies, we will make sure it will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Standard villa has no character whatsoever. Pool floor needs fixing. Overall cleanliness was poor, there was a weird smell. Master-bedroom bathroom with no door next to the bed. Service wasn’t up to par. Price-quality was poor.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank obviously_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Nice location. Excellent design. Close to great restaurants. Excellent beaches close by. The service in the restaurant was the best. Had breakfast and found it to be an excellent value. Will definitely return either for business or pleasure.

Room tip: Needs shower anti slip mat. Tiles in shower are to slippery.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Our first time on Curacao feels directly as coming home. We chose Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort and had a wonderful time. the hotel rooms are very modern and complete. The breakfast buffet was a great value for money. Jan Thiel beach offers a lot of different restaurants as well. Our favorite restaurant at the beach was Zest. The staff is very friendly and I will definitely promote this resort and Curacao to my friends and family

Room tip: Deluxe Hotel Room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mac347963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

excellent stay at the resort. welcome cocktail at checkin and friendly helpful reception. around the pool there are cabana style sun loungers free to use with power unit to charge your tablet or phone. rooms spacious and clean. bed is most comfortable I ever had.

Room tip: standard room with garden view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesdwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews