We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing:)”

Kokomo beach Curacao
Ranked #10 of 279 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kokomo beach is located at Vaersenbaai.. A beautifull natural bay on the road to Bullenbaai. Kokomo has a surfers look with a classy touch. Kokomo opened in june 2011 and soon became famous for their big beach events. Kokomo is the ideal beach to enjoy a quiet day with the whole family, have a great lunch, try one of our delicious cocktails or just fall in love with the cristal clear water!! We have lounges to relax, read a book, or just hang out with an icecold beer!! Kokomo has no entrance-fee and we probably have the best beachchairs on the island.On sunday we have our famous happy hour with every week the best live music combined with the golden oldies of dj Jazzhole. Happy hour from 17:00-18:00. Kokomo has a 24/7 secured parking and is very child friendly. UPDATE: Kokomo is now also open for dinner from tuesday till saturday (18:00-22:00)
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing:)”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

So, today, 23.oktober 2014 i visited with my partner Kokomo beach:) Beach is beautiful, AMAZING:)
First of all, it's free, it means, that you don't need pay any ENTER fee contrary to other beaches:)
Allso they have beautiful bar, where you can buy bear, soft drinks and snaks:) If you don't have cash, dont worry, you can pay allso with a creditcard:)
Allso they have beautiful chairs where you can lay and take a sunbath and they allso free:)
Allso they have diving stuff, snorkeling stuff so you don't need take your own there but you can rent in the beach for some money:)
For some case take some cash with you:)

Helpful?
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    189
    53
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Kokomo is a nice beach where you can go to swim, sunbath or just relax. There is a nice restaurant. Service is kind of slow, but hey, your an a Caribbean island. The food is good enough and the surroundings are very nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place !! Recommended”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great beach, nice staff and excellent service.
Although it is not allowed to take your own drinks and food to the beach, every time we went we had a great day.
Food/price/quality is good.
Friendly security staff on the parking lot.
They have great parties like the Full Moon Party every month and Woodstock every year in December.
Atmosphere is priceless, golden 60's and 70's lounge
Every Sunday a live band and DJ Jazzhole playing the old tunes from back in the day.

Great family place during the day and excellent party place when it's Full Moon !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProGuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Personal”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Kokomo beach has a very clear water but not enough sand, , need to walk over rocks for approx. 20 feet to get to a patch of sand

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralvarezgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kokomo Beach - Family Picnics Not Welcome”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family was looking forward to a nice scuba dive on the reef at Vaersandbaai Beach followed by a picnic on the beach. Nothing on any literature or sign postings said this was forbidden (and the entrance sign had a very long list of NO this and NO that's to be sure). After we unloaded the scuba gear my wife went to bring the cooler from the car. She was told no coolers so she put the sandwiches and chips in a bag, and again the rather rude security person would not let her in saying NO CHIPS?!?. No explaination, no courtesy, no apology, just arrogance of power. Stay away from here and stick with Porto Marie in Curacao for good family fun. We left, and will never go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokomo beach Curacao also viewed

Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
 

Been to Kokomo beach Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing