We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place !! Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kokomo beach Curacao

Kokomo beach Curacao
Ranked #10 of 269 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Dutch, Bar, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kokomo beach is located at Vaersenbaai.. A beautifull natural bay on the road to Bullenbaai. Kokomo has a surfers look with a classy touch. Kokomo opened in june 2011 and soon became famous for their big beach parties, like Woodstock, Doomsday, The monthly Full moon parties and Amnesia beach festival. Kokomo is the ideal beach to enjoy a quiet day with the whole family, have a great lunch, try one of our delicious cocktails or just fall in love with the cristal clear water!! We have lounges to relax, read a book, or just hang out with an icecold beer!! Kokomo has no entrance-fee and we probably have the best beachchairs on the island.On sunday we have our famous happy hour with every week the best live music combined with the golden oldies of dj Jazzhole. Happy hour from 17:00-18:00. Kokomo has a 24/7 secured parking and is very child friendly.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place !! Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great beach, nice staff and excellent service.
Although it is not allowed to take your own drinks and food to the beach, every time we went we had a great day.
Food/price/quality is good.
Friendly security staff on the parking lot.
They have great parties like the Full Moon Party every month and Woodstock every year in December.
Atmosphere is priceless, golden 60's and 70's lounge
Every Sunday a live band and DJ Jazzhole playing the old tunes from back in the day.

Great family place during the day and excellent party place when it's Full Moon !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProGuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    176
    51
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Personal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Kokomo beach has a very clear water but not enough sand, , need to walk over rocks for approx. 20 feet to get to a patch of sand

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralvarezgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kokomo Beach - Family Picnics Not Welcome”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family was looking forward to a nice scuba dive on the reef at Vaersandbaai Beach followed by a picnic on the beach. Nothing on any literature or sign postings said this was forbidden (and the entrance sign had a very long list of NO this and NO that's to be sure). After we unloaded the scuba gear my wife went to bring the cooler from the car. She was told no coolers so she put the sandwiches and chips in a bag, and again the rather rude security person would not let her in saying NO CHIPS?!?. No explaination, no courtesy, no apology, just arrogance of power. Stay away from here and stick with Porto Marie in Curacao for good family fun. We left, and will never go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifull Kokomo Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love it. It is a beautifull beach with a view on the beautifull blue ocean. The sunbeds are great and so is the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vgesink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“A true pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've been there a few times. As well as in the mid-week, weekend and even visited a Full Moon party. Every time it was great! In the mid-week it feels like a private beach. Than it's very calm and easy going in comparison to other beaches. On Sundays it's a lot busier and you can enjoy some live music. And yes, the sunsets are beautiful! For me the food was great and came with an excellent service! If you can catch a Full Moon party, certainly do. This is one of the top 'must see' events in the Caribbean!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveHerrijgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokomo beach Curacao also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Kokomo beach Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing