We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
E M City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$253
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
$318
$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
11
34
53
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
34
53
32
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 148 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you just need a place to sleep, then this hotel will do. Apart from rather worn-down rooms and a central location right on the Plaza Brion, this hotel has NOTHING to write home about. Staying here will NOT be a good holiday choice. There are better alternatives in Curacao than this one, and the price difference is often marginal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

When I made my reservation, I specifically asked about the internet, so when I arrived, I was surprised to be told that the internet wasn't working.

Arriving after 9 pm on Sunday, I was given little help finding anything to eat. (The one suggestion - the Pizza Hut - closed at 10 pm.)

Despite an ice bucket in the room, I failed to locate any ice to put in it - one machine disconnected, the other just did not work.

The view over the pontoon bridge into the old town was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beardocubauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The location of the Howard Johnson was very good, right across the pontoon bridge in Otrabanda. The rooms were good sized. The view from our room across the water to Willemstad was gorgeous. But that's about all that can be said in its favor. The information sheet which we got from the hotel agent said that the rooms came with air conditioning, AM/FM clock, coffee maker, hairdryer, high speed Internet access, in room safe, and iron and ironing board. Well ours didn't. We were taken to our room and found that the lamps in the room were physically broken and did not work. These were changed by taking some from another room (wonder what those poor guests had to do for light). The airconditioning could not be regulated so we ended up turning it off completely. There was no clock, I don't remember if there was a coffee maker, there was no Internet access; there was a safe, but it had no lock and there was a big hole where the lock should have been; there was a broken ironing board, but no iron. But the most important thing for us was that there was no hairdryer. When we told the receptionist about this when we arrived she said that she noted it and that it would be dealt with in the morning. When this didn't happen, we enquired again at reception in the morning and were rudely told (by a different receptionist) that they were dealing with it and that the dryer would be placed in our room. When we returned and this had not happened, we asked again and were then told that no one had promised us a hair dryer at all. The only thing going for this hotel is its location. Nothing else. Couldn't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This was our first visit to curacao and i must say we enjoyed it,from doing a little research on the internet the reviews were not so good about the hotel but seeing it for myself was the complete opposite,the staff was very friendly and accomadating our room 319 was large,great view of the floating bridge housekeeping vaccumed and cleaned everyday we got cleaned towels everyday and the food in the hotel's restaurant was delicious,it has a children's park outside i think it's a public park it does not belong to the hotel but our daughter had fun sliding and swinging,the people are very friendly and the shopping AMAZING,the next time we visit curacao we will be staying at this hotel it's very affordable but they really need to have their pool cleaned everyday though,it was smelly and dirty so we took a taxi to the nearest beach.

Room Tip: rooms on the third floor are great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bessdress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel is good. Service encountered good. Got a room with a view to Punda. Hotel room was clean. Basic. Had to change room because showerhead got loose, but with no fuzz we changed to the room next door. Glad to say at this hotel and will probably return to this hotel, since the location is perfect. I recommend this hotel if you are on a low budget, but want to have a nice location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryan_m36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews