We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SunScape Curacao: lots of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SunScape Curacao: lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This 70s vintage resort has been revamped and the result is very interesting. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived... due to my friend,s birthday we were upgraded to a luxary suite with a VIP status. The decor in the room was a mixture of deco with wild colours but the suite was extremely well kept throughout our stay. The whole staff was helpful, polite and pleasant... A simple Boa Dia (bonjour) and Danky (thank you) goes a long way to create a great relation with the locals (who incidently all speak three languages). The food was good and plentiful, our favorite was the Japanese steak house); the bars were open all the time and great for mixed drinks and draft beer (your thermos cups will be filled to the rim: no problem: premium brands only at the lobby bar). The resort is complete... Dive shop, activities throughout the day and evening (super team *****), great lagune with excellent snorkelling (Equipment included; provided at the dive shop) a very nice beach (watershoes recommended rocky in accessing the water), six different pools, coffee station with espresso and sweets. We had two very good massage sessions. A visit to downtown (free shuttle or five minute local bus ride) is essential (world heritage site) with shopping ranging from local floating market, to world class brand shops throughout a european flavored architecture. If you are looking for modern accomodation this is not the greatest place, if you are looking for all inclusive at a great price, safe, friendly people, with very clean facilities and a ton of activities five minutes away from a world heritage location Sunscape is ideal

Room Tip: The old part of the hotel (VIP sector) does not have an elevator... but aside from this the room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoshanapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for making us part of such a special trip and for sharing your positive experience with others through this forum.

We are extremely happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that our staffs friendliness and hospitality, was able to contribute to how good your vacation was.
It was a pleasure to have vacationed with you.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    1,470
    695
    245
    155
See reviews for
1,266
1,886
146
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,337)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

As seniors, we requested rooms that accommodated our needs, close to all facilities. We were placed in a perfect location and totally enjoyed the "all inclusive" features. The concierge helped us plan many trips to other parts of the island, which were very interesting and entertaining. The evening programs around the pool were delightful ! The only complaint we had was the condition of the rooms. In particular, the bathrooms need further updating, including the availability of hot water in the showers

Room Tip: If you can handle several flights of stairs, ask for rooms in the newer buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoDon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

May we thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resorts, Spa & Casino as your holiday destination and we appreciate the fact you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that your time at our resort met with your expectations, and we appreciate your feedback.
We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


J. Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I came with 4 other families with kids. Together we were a large group of people. I have to say we were all very disappointed with the facility when we arrived. For families with small kids (ranging from 3-13), this was the first long vacation for them. The rooms were old and not very appealing. We all arrived at approx 4pm and by the time we checked in and unpacked etc it was about 5:30. The restaurants and buffet were all closed and do not open until 6:30pm which added to our frustrations. I went up front to complain and was surprised by the receptiveness of the hotel managers Jennison (?spelling) and Nutan. They really listened and tried to see what could be done since we just arrived and already were disappointed. By that evening, they were able to upgrade not only myself but all 4 other families to their Tower rooms which were newer and closer to all activities. In fact Nutan made sure that we were all in rooms next to each other since we all had little ones. That evening another Manager Xavier assured me that he and his staff will try to make sure we have a good experience going forward. I have to say I have been to multiple resorts and spas in the Bahamas and Carribean since our boys were little (they are now 12 & 13), I must admit the service that we received here was a 5+. Not only from the managers, to Jose (the bellman) who showed genuine concern when my son was sick, to Venold who brought his own fishing equipment and spent a couple hours each day helping my son fish which was the best part of the vacation for my son. Now for the resort itself, I was not impressed. In their defense, I was told that Sunscape's parent company just bought this resort a year ago so there is a lot of work to be done. The resort itself was older so the rooms are 2/5 for the older rooms and3- 4/5 for the tower rooms. The newer rooms had both plugs for US and European, however, they were not next to each other and luckily I brought the adapters and had no problems. They have 4 restaurants and the food were really good but are only open at night and you don't need a reservation. The managers knowing we were a big group of 17 people went out of their way to make a reservation for us (which were greatly appreciated) Day time food was another story though. The buffet was open but there is a huge lack of variety and the food that was offered was not very good. As a matter of fact, most of us ate fruits for breakfast and lunch and had a good dinner at the restaurants in the evening. The kids didn't eat much either because of the above reasons. The pools was okay and beach very nice. Oh and I highly recommend lots of mosquito spray. We all had multiple bites as souvenirs. Overall, If you ask me to recommend Sunscape to a friend or family based on my rating of the resort itself then I would have to say NO for now but who knows once they upgrade the resort it may be much different. If customer service is what you are looking for then hands down this resort has one of the best customer service I have ever experienced mostly due to the people above but everyone we came in contact with was extremely nice, helpful, and friendly. Oh another disappointing issue was the Wifi. They are not available in the rooms and only in the lobby. You pay $40/wk and only for one device. So each time my husband wanted to check emails on his phone, he had to bring my phone up to have the password taken out and input in his phone. I hope that is something that will change for future guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PhAnDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awendel K, Assistant to the General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We take every comment received very seriously in order to continue improving our services.
It is regrettable to learn that you encountered several situations during your stay that may have tampered with your vacations. Please rest assured knowing that we are currently working on the points mentioned above in order to significantly improve our services.

Remaining at your services and wishing you a pleasant day.

Yours Sincerely,

A. Kwidama
Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Mao, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Simply spectacular hotel. very good attention received while I stayed. the impression was fantastic to take me to this hotel for its beautiful and comfortable rooms. also by the restored, very elegant. excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awendel K, Assistant to the General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comments about your recent vacation and for all your compliments. It is so rewarding to learn you fully enjoyed our hotel.

We would love to welcome you back home in the future.

Yours Sincerely,


A. Kwidama
Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Romana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent stay, during the time i was staying in Curacao sunscape was spectacular the service offered to my colleagues and ami. I loved the super clean and organized room. Also the restaurant was very elegant and the food very good, the menu was quite nice. excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raffy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awendel K, Assistant to the General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It fills us with joy and great pride to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and that our staff treated you like family.
As a service oriented company we always strive to meet our guests expectations.

Whenever you decide on planning your trip, please let us know. We would love to have you back with us.

Always at your services,


A. Kwidama
Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent 11 days at Sunscape at the end of April,2014. WE had fantastic weather, always a cool ocean breeze, and fantastic sunsets. Sunscape ,being the only true all inclusive on Curacao, is good,not great....the non reservation system for dinners is a pain for most guests...Milagro went out of her way to help us secure a table most nights. the early seatings were almost impossible to get unless you stood in line from 530 for a 630-645 seating...Once you got into the sit down restaurants the service was ok for the first seating ,but miserably slow for the later seatings...food was good in the sit down rests,but just ok in the buffet
Being Expedia elite members we were given an upgrade to the priveledged section...separate beach accomidations,drink service, and nicer room with a view...some other guests were charged an extra $30 a night for this
We loved the beach and snorkelling...tons of fish to see in the sea,we took a few bananas from the buffet and fed the fish...you would immediately have dozens of friendly colorful friends following you around the shallow lagoon
You can walk off the resort to the Seaquarium(10 min) or The Boulevard, outdoor shopping, restuarants,and beach pubs...or you can take a bus to Willemstadt for some serious retail overload...definitely visit the Floating market, and have lunch at one of the sidewalk cafes
We also rented a car for the day and toured the island..Shete Boca Park is a must see,also the Blue Room..awesome snorkelling
All in all for a place that nobody knows where it is( everybody that we told where we were going, had no idea until we said it was aside of a
Aruba) we had a fantastic time... the locals were warm and friendly, the weather was superb,the water was warm and clear,and everybody we met turned into instant friends..ON TO THE NEXT ADVENTURE.....PANAMA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rocketman929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awendel K, Assistant to the General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino for your recent stay.
We had read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them as our guest satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

A. Kwidama
Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a beautiful, accommodating and overall perfect trip!! My friends and I stayed at this all inclusive resort from Thursday to Sunday last week and it was unforgettable. The beach, pools, food, staff, spa, rooms, entertainment - everything... was exceptional. Our only problem was the lack of wifi. When this resort gets free wifi throughout it's facility... it will be A+ class internationally. Phenomenal experience! Will definitely be returning... and for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ceylonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awendel K, Assistant to the General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know your experience was truly a wonderful one, and we thank you deeply for choosing us. It was a pleasure to host you, but even more pleasant to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of resort.
Consider Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino your new home away from home.

We really appreciate the time you've taken to share this amazing experience. Our mission has always been to provide our guests with the exceptional services they deserve by taking utmost care of each and every one in their needs.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

A. Kwidama
Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
1.8 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
3.9 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Property: Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing