We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
$321
$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
145
169
64
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
169
64
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream factoryhot tub jacuzziambient temperaturebasic thingspool areabooked nightspots and pansabsolutely stay here againself cateringspacious roompoolside barlovely resortclose to the city centerwater temperatureair conditioningdowntown pundawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 414 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cheap ikea furniture. Pictures are not representative.

Rooms are hot and ac is back in a corner.

bedsheet as a curtain!!!!

cleaning lady was very nice.

no soap for the shower

no outlets for hairdryer and no hair dryer in the bathroom

very low ceiling. If you are 5.6 " can touch the ceiling.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

I'm sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at the Ritz.
Indeed we do have Ikea furniture, as shown in our photos.
Normally there is soap for the kitchen and bathroom, I apologize if this was overlooked on your stay. I have checked the functionality of the air conditioner in your room, as it should cool the entire space. We do have proper curtains at the Ritz. I investigated and found that you are likely referring to a small window in your room in the kitchen are that has no curtain, in order to allow light. Someone had thrown a sheet over this area. We are taking measures eliminate this possibility with frosting the glass. Thank you for comment that brought this to my attention. Standard rooms are located on the main floor, they have drop ceilings. The Superior rooms on the upper floor have loft ceilings.Thank you for your comments that we will take action on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'm so glad we found The Ritz, a small family-run hotel a short walk to downtown Willemstad. It was once Curaçao's ice cream factory and has been restored into loft-style studios that retain hints of their industrial past. The accommodations are basic but comfortable and clean, the entire complex is alive with the colour of Willemstad, the pool is the perfect antidote to the heat of a Curaçao day and the wifi is fast and reliable. But it's the warmth and sincerity of the entire staff that makes this place special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thanks! I'm so glad you got to experience a great trip in Willemstad and at the Ritz!
We pride ourselves on our staff and really are a little family! Hope to see you again at the Ritz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights, cause we were just over for a short break. There are a lot of things that are in favor of the place like; nice and spacious room, quiet location, nice and helpfull staff, a swimming pool, free and fast wifi. Also on site there was also a car rental and a mini-market.
It is not far from the inner city of Willemstad, a short walk.
Some say it is in the shady parts of the city, but I think the whole inner city seems a bit shady after dark, because all shops are closed and a lot of empy houses. Still, I didn't felt unsafe walking to and from it. But more important, I never fell unsafe on site. There was always someone at the reception and there were no shady people loitering around.
I would go here next time again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Glad to hear you had a great time at the Ritz and in Curacao! Sounds like you got to appreciate Curacao even in your short stay! Indeed we coach our guests on "normal" travel precautions and on the best routes to walk after dark. Many of my staff live here at the Ritz, and I do too! As well we have an overnight security guard , that helps facilitate the safe feeling you got to experience. Hope to see you again at the Ritz! longer next time :D !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed on Curacao for a total of 9 nights, and wanted to spend some time in Willemstad, and some on the beach. We decided for a budget option in Willemstad for our first 4 nights. The Ritz was in a good location for the proximity to the centre of town. That said, more nervous travellers may find the neighbourhood a little un-nerving. We walked every night with our teenagers to dinner and didn't encounter any problems, except at 11:30 one night we were told by a local that we shouldn't be out walking that late in that neighbourhood. The rooms were basic Ikea furniture, with a modern urban minimalistic ambiance. We had a room with two queen beds and an extra single. The single wasn't too comfortable for the kids. The bathroom was small for 4 people to share. I would advise the hotel to put a mirror in the room, so that the only mirror isn't in the bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with the basics. The grounds were very cool, with colonial Dutch buildings, sculptures and a cozy atmosphere. The staff were fantastic. The front desk people were all very helpful and accommodating, but I have to give a big shout out to our housekeeper. My son left his iphone when we checked out. We didn't expect to see it again, but she turned it in to the front desk. We picked it up a week later and left a nice tip for our honest housekeeper. All hotels should do their best to retain honest staff like her. Cheers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Glad to hear you had a great stay at the Ritz.. We have done a check and added full length mirrors to rooms that were missing them. I'm glad you got to experience our fantastic staff. The vast majority of our staff are with us long term and we trust them completely. It was very nice of you to tip our housekeeper, but unnecessary ( i know she appreciated it)! We actually have made two emergency trips to the airport this week to meet guests who forgot an item in a room! It does happen :D But usually we have happy endings! Hope to see you again at The Ritz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a nice place, with interesting history. They had kept the original look in same way. Location was nice, easy to walk to waterfront. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's fast wi-fi and small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iippa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thanks for coming to the Ritz, glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews