We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good studios” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quint's Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quint's Travelodge
Ranked #9 of 43 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Voiron
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good studios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We rented a studio for only one night in march 2014 : the room was spacious - well equiped - modern and very pleasant.
Nice bathroom too.
We could keep the studio until our departure late afternoon.
The only "downside" is the reception which is only manned a few hours per day ; fortunately the lady in charge of cleaning is very helpful and nice.
A good address recommended.
GP

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gipi842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and I think we could not have made a better choice. Good location and easy access, with parking lot, close to the city center, quiet at night, safe.
Brand new apartments, furniture, well decorated. Nice pool (little cold though) and chairs to sit and enjoy a meal outside.
Very clean and the bed is huge and comfortable. The equipped kitchen makes it easy to have a choice of an affordable breakfast, made your own way.
You will need a car, buses are not very good and they take too long to go anywhere. Be sure you get a GPS as well, because the streets have no signs with names, and guiding yourself by the maps is not a good idea, there are a lot mistakes in the map. Not easy to get around in the first days. You will also need a car to go to north beaches (they are really worth it).
Don't miss Cas Abao beach, in our opinion it is the most beautiful beach in Curaçao.
Staff is very nice and helped us book a trip to Klein Curaçao. The only thing is that they are not very good in answering emails, but once you get there, they will assist you in their best way.
About the trip to Klein Curaçao: the island is very beautiful but the boat takes too long to get there. You go early in the morning 6:30 am and come back late 6:00 pm. So you stay the whole day over there, not sure if I recommend, we went with Miss Ann boat trips, if you go there, take the catamaran, is faster and has a better structure over there in the beach (chairs, etc), is cheaper and has alcoholic beverages included, such as wine. Miss Ann boat trips don't have that and is more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean modern studios, the maid even does your dishes! Well equipped (stove, microwave, small fridge with freezer, phone, air conditioning, hd-tv) and nice shower. King bed was comfortable and staffs were very nice and helpful. Satellite TV wasn't easy to operate but we got the hang of it. Corner store is of walking distance and Quint's Travelodge is only 1.5km from a large grocery store and 9km from downtown Willemstad. Pool is small but not busy at all! I recommend you rent a car and explore the island (finding your way around isn't always easy, but you can't get lost on a small island). Incredible value!

Room Tip: If you chose Quint's Travelodge you need a car (rent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picassocat009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This Travelodge is located in town but not near the water. Paul is 5 star. He accommodated us to the "n"th degree. He arranged for a cab when we left, to pick us up. He let me print my boarding passes as well as arrange for a rent a car. As for our room, we had a problem with our air conditioner (leaking) but that was quickly resolved. Soap dispenser in shower fell and wasn't replaced, so we had to take soap in a cup from the sink's soap dispenser. Finally, there were tiny barely visible bugs in the kitchen. Not sure if they were spiders but they were by the sink and stove. All in all, paul was helpful and the Travelodge was nice. Oh yah, The bed wasn't too comfortable for me but I have a bad back so I'm picky.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Manager Paul was very friendly and approachable from the onset, the reception area was still under slight renovation but it didn't affect our stay at all. The property is clean, modern and chic. There is a convenient supermarket across the street. The room has high ceilings, funky lighting and comfortable bed. There is also a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, plates, utensils and a sink. Lots of space. As mentioned, Paul was helpful in recommending a local place for dinner and even lent us some duct tape for luggage repairs! Included wifi reliable and fast. Property grounds has gorgeous flowers and trees, as well as a small outdoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at Quints. All apartments are on the second floor. Cathedral ceilings, marble floors and new appliances. Even the bathroom looked brand new. It's a little out of the way but I had a car so it wasn't too bad. There are 9 apartments and when I used the pool I always had it all to myself. Grounds and apartment were meticulously maintained. Paul, the manager, was very helpful with recommendations and directions when needed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank videomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I consider Quint's as one of the best kept secrets of Curacao. Hidden in a nice neighbourhood, close to Cafe De Heeren and a few restaurants. I loved it! Decorations very modern and everything you need is availble in the apartment. I will return, very soon.

Ooh...and the bed....slept like baby!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
3.0 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#12 of 31 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
3.2 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
4.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mustique Suites Curacao
Mustique Suites Curacao
#5 of 43 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
18.1 mi away
B&B Blenchi
B&B Blenchi
#1 of 1 in Barber
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quint's Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quint's Travelodge

Property: Quint's Travelodge
Address: Corriweg 8, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quint's Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quint's Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quint's Travelodge Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing