We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Curaçao”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quint's Travelers Inn
Ranked #11 of 50 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and I think we could not have made a better choice. Good location and easy access, with parking lot, close to the city center, quiet at night, safe.
Brand new apartments, furniture, well decorated. Nice pool (little cold though) and chairs to sit and enjoy a meal outside.
Very clean and the bed is huge and comfortable. The equipped kitchen makes it easy to have a choice of an affordable breakfast, made your own way.
You will need a car, buses are not very good and they take too long to go anywhere. Be sure you get a GPS as well, because the streets have no signs with names, and guiding yourself by the maps is not a good idea, there are a lot mistakes in the map. Not easy to get around in the first days. You will also need a car to go to north beaches (they are really worth it).
Don't miss Cas Abao beach, in our opinion it is the most beautiful beach in Curaçao.
Staff is very nice and helped us book a trip to Klein Curaçao. The only thing is that they are not very good in answering emails, but once you get there, they will assist you in their best way.
About the trip to Klein Curaçao: the island is very beautiful but the boat takes too long to get there. You go early in the morning 6:30 am and come back late 6:00 pm. So you stay the whole day over there, not sure if I recommend, we went with Miss Ann boat trips, if you go there, take the catamaran, is faster and has a better structure over there in the beach (chairs, etc), is cheaper and has alcoholic beverages included, such as wine. Miss Ann boat trips don't have that and is more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean modern studios, the maid even does your dishes! Well equipped (stove, microwave, small fridge with freezer, phone, air conditioning, hd-tv) and nice shower. King bed was comfortable and staffs were very nice and helpful. Satellite TV wasn't easy to operate but we got the hang of it. Corner store is of walking distance and Quint's Travelodge is only 1.5km from a large grocery store and 9km from downtown Willemstad. Pool is small but not busy at all! I recommend you rent a car and explore the island (finding your way around isn't always easy, but you can't get lost on a small island). Incredible value!

Room Tip: If you chose Quint's Travelodge you need a car (rent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picassocat009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This Travelodge is located in town but not near the water. Paul is 5 star. He accommodated us to the "n"th degree. He arranged for a cab when we left, to pick us up. He let me print my boarding passes as well as arrange for a rent a car. As for our room, we had a problem with our air conditioner (leaking) but that was quickly resolved. Soap dispenser in shower fell and wasn't replaced, so we had to take soap in a cup from the sink's soap dispenser. Finally, there were tiny barely visible bugs in the kitchen. Not sure if they were spiders but they were by the sink and stove. All in all, paul was helpful and the Travelodge was nice. Oh yah, The bed wasn't too comfortable for me but I have a bad back so I'm picky.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Manager Paul was very friendly and approachable from the onset, the reception area was still under slight renovation but it didn't affect our stay at all. The property is clean, modern and chic. There is a convenient supermarket across the street. The room has high ceilings, funky lighting and comfortable bed. There is also a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, plates, utensils and a sink. Lots of space. As mentioned, Paul was helpful in recommending a local place for dinner and even lent us some duct tape for luggage repairs! Included wifi reliable and fast. Property grounds has gorgeous flowers and trees, as well as a small outdoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at Quints. All apartments are on the second floor. Cathedral ceilings, marble floors and new appliances. Even the bathroom looked brand new. It's a little out of the way but I had a car so it wasn't too bad. There are 9 apartments and when I used the pool I always had it all to myself. Grounds and apartment were meticulously maintained. Paul, the manager, was very helpful with recommendations and directions when needed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank videomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I consider Quint's as one of the best kept secrets of Curacao. Hidden in a nice neighbourhood, close to Cafe De Heeren and a few restaurants. I loved it! Decorations very modern and everything you need is availble in the apartment. I will return, very soon.

Ooh...and the bed....slept like baby!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here two nights while visiting Curacao on business. Spacious, modern self-catering apartment close to the Ring and business /industrial parks. Paul was very cooperative and considerate given my late arrival after a major flight delay. Seemingly little things go a long way in my book. I would definitely return.

The only recommendation I have is to consider placing a sign that is visible from either direction on the main road. I drove right past the building because I didn't see the name on it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perohla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
3.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
#15 of 32 in Willemstad
228 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Trupial Inn
Trupial Inn
#21 of 32 in Willemstad
188 reviews
4.8 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.1 mi away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quint's Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quint's Travelers Inn

Address: Corriweg 8, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Quint's Travelodge)
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range: $95 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quint's Travelers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quint's Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quint's Travelers Inn Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing