We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quint's Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quint's Travelodge
Ranked #10 of 43 Willemstad B&B and Inns
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This Travelodge is located in town but not near the water. Paul is 5 star. He accommodated us to the "n"th degree. He arranged for a cab when we left, to pick us up. He let me print my boarding passes as well as arrange for a rent a car. As for our room, we had a problem with our air conditioner (leaking) but that was quickly resolved. Soap dispenser in shower fell and wasn't replaced, so we had to take soap in a cup from the sink's soap dispenser. Finally, there were tiny barely visible bugs in the kitchen. Not sure if they were spiders but they were by the sink and stove. All in all, paul was helpful and the Travelodge was nice. Oh yah, The bed wasn't too comfortable for me but I have a bad back so I'm picky.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Manager Paul was very friendly and approachable from the onset, the reception area was still under slight renovation but it didn't affect our stay at all. The property is clean, modern and chic. There is a convenient supermarket across the street. The room has high ceilings, funky lighting and comfortable bed. There is also a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, plates, utensils and a sink. Lots of space. As mentioned, Paul was helpful in recommending a local place for dinner and even lent us some duct tape for luggage repairs! Included wifi reliable and fast. Property grounds has gorgeous flowers and trees, as well as a small outdoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at Quints. All apartments are on the second floor. Cathedral ceilings, marble floors and new appliances. Even the bathroom looked brand new. It's a little out of the way but I had a car so it wasn't too bad. There are 9 apartments and when I used the pool I always had it all to myself. Grounds and apartment were meticulously maintained. Paul, the manager, was very helpful with recommendations and directions when needed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank videomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I consider Quint's as one of the best kept secrets of Curacao. Hidden in a nice neighbourhood, close to Cafe De Heeren and a few restaurants. I loved it! Decorations very modern and everything you need is availble in the apartment. I will return, very soon.

Ooh...and the bed....slept like baby!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Maarten
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here two nights while visiting Curacao on business. Spacious, modern self-catering apartment close to the Ring and business /industrial parks. Paul was very cooperative and considerate given my late arrival after a major flight delay. Seemingly little things go a long way in my book. I would definitely return.

The only recommendation I have is to consider placing a sign that is visible from either direction on the main road. I drove right past the building because I didn't see the name on it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perohla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Quint's travelodge. It is situated centrally and very well kept. The rooms are furnished in a trendy fashion and are very clean. The staff, including manager Paul have been very friendly and helpfull. I would definately stay there again on my next trip to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnyH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonaire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went for a weekend shopping and stayed at Quint Travelodge...great place very centrally located to do our shoppings...Zuikertuintje, Hyper supermarkt, promenade shopping etc.
Clean, very friendly staff and all you need was there.
For sure will stay there our next visit to Curacao

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny2Bonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
3.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
599 reviews
3.2 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
328 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#18 of 32 in Willemstad
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Trupial Inn
Trupial Inn
#21 of 32 in Willemstad
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
508 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mustique Suites Curacao
Mustique Suites Curacao
#8 of 43 in Willemstad
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quint's Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quint's Travelodge

Property: Quint's Travelodge
Address: Corriweg 8, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quint's Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quint's Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quint's Travelodge Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing