We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quint's Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quint's Travelodge
Ranked #9 of 43 Willemstad B&B and Inns
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at Quints. All apartments are on the second floor. Cathedral ceilings, marble floors and new appliances. Even the bathroom looked brand new. It's a little out of the way but I had a car so it wasn't too bad. There are 9 apartments and when I used the pool I always had it all to myself. Grounds and apartment were meticulously maintained. Paul, the manager, was very helpful with recommendations and directions when needed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank videomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I consider Quint's as one of the best kept secrets of Curacao. Hidden in a nice neighbourhood, close to Cafe De Heeren and a few restaurants. I loved it! Decorations very modern and everything you need is availble in the apartment. I will return, very soon.

Ooh...and the bed....slept like baby!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Maarten
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here two nights while visiting Curacao on business. Spacious, modern self-catering apartment close to the Ring and business /industrial parks. Paul was very cooperative and considerate given my late arrival after a major flight delay. Seemingly little things go a long way in my book. I would definitely return.

The only recommendation I have is to consider placing a sign that is visible from either direction on the main road. I drove right past the building because I didn't see the name on it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perohla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Quint's travelodge. It is situated centrally and very well kept. The rooms are furnished in a trendy fashion and are very clean. The staff, including manager Paul have been very friendly and helpfull. I would definately stay there again on my next trip to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnyH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonaire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went for a weekend shopping and stayed at Quint Travelodge...great place very centrally located to do our shoppings...Zuikertuintje, Hyper supermarkt, promenade shopping etc.
Clean, very friendly staff and all you need was there.
For sure will stay there our next visit to Curacao

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny2Bonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We rented studio 3 over the 2011-12 year-end period for little over two weeks. We are frequent visitors of the Island Curaçao and this was our 7th visit. We have family and friends on the island, but they are unable to facilitate us, hence we always rent a hotel or appartment.

When we first arrived my partner said that the apartment is exactly like we seen on the Internet and the pictures available. The people that work at the apartments where friendly and helpful. Manager Paul always seemed to be available whenever we needed him for tips and advice. Paul is fluent in English, Spanish, Dutch and the local language of the island.

We enjoyed our stay at Quint's Travelodge throughout, the place was so well kept, clean and the services provided were a+. They opened little over 2 years ago, but all looked very new. The apartment is spacious, well furnished with a fully equiped kitchenette, free wifi-internet access and many TV stations, including many news channels (CNN, NBC, Fox News, Deutsche Welle, BBC, NL1, 2 and 3.). Our studio 3 had two small balconies, yet we never used them, since they face a relatively busy street / the parking space. .The Parking on site is very safe. And our car rental company was only two streets away (Noordstar car rental, we use them every visit to our full satisfaction).

A rental car is necessary since the studios are located in a quiet residential area and the nearest beach (Mambo beach) is around 10 minutes away by car. The location of Quint's travelllodge is close to a huge supermarket (Centrum Supermarket) and an even bigger and brand new hyper market (Mangusa, can't remember ever having seen something that huge). Restaurants and local nightlife is relatively close (Restaurant De Tropen, Omundo, De Heeren, Asia de Cuba).

We highly recommend to anyone wishing to enjoy a roomy apartment rather than staying at a (pricy) hotel. The pool is small, but intimate and very well kept. We always had the pool to ourselves, and hardly noticed any of the other guests on the site. In total there are only 8 studios, some a little bigger than others, but ours (the more smaller one) was large enough (see the pictures). We felt secure, thanks to the kind and helpful team and the security guard who was present every night.

The garden did attract a lot of mosquitos, but than again: so does the entire island: I never left home without my bottle of Cutter or Off (used the Deep Woods version) because I hate mosquitto bites and there are many mosquitos.....!

Room Tip: We will definitively come back, and when we do, we'll ask for one of the studios that are direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emiel_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
3.2 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ritz Studios
The Ritz Studios
#14 of 31 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.7 mi away
Mustique Suites Curacao
Mustique Suites Curacao
#6 of 43 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saint Tropez Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quint's Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quint's Travelodge

Property: Quint's Travelodge
Address: Corriweg 8, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quint's Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quint's Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quint's Travelodge Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing