We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poppy Hostel Curacao
Nearby Hotels
$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$826
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
105
46
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
46
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancebudget travellersminute walkother guestshandy supermarketdouble roomgrocery storeawesome staylocation was perfectbug sprayhome away from homeclean roomsfloating bridgea great vacationfranzlilianairport
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The house is located in a very nice place of Otrobanda in the historical centre of Willemstad. Very easy to get by cheap bus from the Hato international Airport. Only 2 $ per ride and you can get less than 1 block away. The house is really beautiful, calm and give you a chance to experience the non so touristic areas of Willemstad. However all the nice places are into walking distances, even the bus terminal to Westpunt. My overall appreciation is the best relation price/service in the island for bagpackers specially. I definitely would book again there if I decide to travel again to Curaçao. The owner Art is a very helpful and easy going person.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderOlivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artdeco55, Manager at Poppy Hostel Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for your kind words! Im glad you enjoyed your stay.
Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a nice staying at Poppy Kamers. It's located just around the corner to the mainstreet of Otrabanda and Punda is just 10 min walking. There is a big supermarket just 2 min from Poppy. The owner Art is very helpfull. The house is nice and it's a quiet neigherhood in the evening.
Would go there again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leizia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Art (the owner) is really helpful and will go the extra mile for you. The house is nice and quiet, there is a supermarket one minute away and the centre is a short walk away too. I would sure stay here again and recommend it to my friends!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 580Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artdeco55, Manager at Poppy Hostel Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your [short] stay at Poppy Kamers. Come back again sometime! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A nice Colonial house in the Otrabanda area. First word that comes to mind is: Relaxed! And that should be the most important thing on any vacation.. Rent a car, visit a different beach every day, and party when beack in Willemstad. We loved it very much!
Art, the owner, is a laid back guy that is a excellent help if you need him. Only point of critisisme -according to my friend- is that the (very friendly) help can do a better job at cleaning.. I cared less.
All and all, it's the perfect, low-budget place to stay to discover Curaçao!

Room Tip: Buy a Polar @ the Netto bar!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BartOlinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artdeco55, Manager at Poppy Hostel Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thanks for your stay and your review! I will have a talk with the cleaning staff to address your traveling companion's issue. My goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all our guests. We are a hostel and since many of the rooms are shared with potentially 5 other guests we rely on guests to consider their fellow occupants when using the common areas. Thanks for your kind words.
Cheers,
Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a pleasant stay, Art is very attentive to the guests, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious... is located in a good spot where we made friends with the neighbors and food along the corner ..
We recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nolainys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artdeco55, Manager at Poppy Hostel Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Muchas gracias! It was a pleasure having you and your mum visit us at Poppy Kamers Curacao!
Masha Danki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews