We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
Ranked #5 of 43 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geldrop, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Little paradise”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spend two weeks in La Maya Beach and it has been fanatastic. The whole complex, including infinity pool and it's own little private beach is a little paradise on its own. Everyday (except in Sundays) the apartment was cleaned, towels we changed, the bed was made, so all we had to do was enjoy the fantastic view over Spanish water and wonder were or what to eat that day. The appartment comes with a fully equipped kitchen, so dining at home is not a problem. An absolute plus was that the whole appartment is equipped with air conditioning which made the nights more than comfortable for us people from cold and windy Netherlands. The hosts Marcel and Annemarie are also providing a top notch service by advising where to eat, what to do and simply by being friendly and being hospitable. All in all this place is all worth the money if you are looking for a quiete, luxurious hide out to recharge your battery. Me advice,rent a car, because it is simply to far away from anything to be without your own transportation.

Room Tip: The top floor appartments offer a nicer view over the bay and in my opinion also a bit more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MauritsHabraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
71
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I visited La Maya Beach for 8 days in August and directly after check in we feel very welcomed by Marcel and Annemarie that are the owners of this beautiful resort.

The resort is at the Spanish water and has beautiful views over the water. There is a man made beach with palm trees and plants that gave you the feeling of a beautiful beach. The apartments are right near the beach and gardens that are very well maintained by Marcel every day so it looks very green and clean.

Marcel and Annemarie are always there for you and always make a little talk if you appreciate that. We feel very comfortable with that.

The apartment is very modern and had a beautiful balcony that belongs to the living room and kitchen. It looks like a living room in the outside. The pictures on the website are exactly as in real. The apartment has everything you could wish as a dish washer, two bathrooms, separate toilet, a very good freezer for cold drinks or frozen ice. You name it and it was there. Also there was plenty of toilet paper and if you were running out of dish washer soap they replace it and did the dish for you. What else would you like for service? There is an air-conditioning in every room and they functioned very good.

A bonus was the free wifi that were in the apartments and by the pool.

There was also a very big swimming pool that had looks over the Spanish water. It was very clean and maintained by Marcel every day. No worries about the water.

The resort is not around the bars or restaurants but they were all in a short distance. In Curacao you need a car anyway so that was not a problem for us. The people who did complain about this didn't looked what they were booking as the owners didn't had secrets for that and always help quests by booking a good restaurant in the surroundings of the resort.

We feel so good in this hidden gem that we wanted to go back next year.

Thank you Annemarie and Marcel for the fabulous stay in La Maya Beach!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dutch_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

As a frequent visitor to beautiful Curacao, I am always looking for an ideal place to stay and have truly found it in La Maya Beach! The location is terrific, views marvelous and the apartments are just perfect. Every little detail has been considered and the only criticism is that it is so hard to leave. Annemarie takes care of everything in a wonderfully welcoming and friendly fashion whilst Marcel is forever working on keeping the place in immaculate condition. The whole La Maya team do an amazing job. For your base on Curacao as you explore the treasures of the island or if you just want to laze away by the pool or at the beach, you will not find better than La Maya Beach!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg2nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at La Maya Beach Resort July 7-15th 2012 while celebrating my boyfriends 50th b-day. The apartment was conveniently located and easily accesible. the interior was great. and although I didnt have my expectations set high as pictures on the internet can be deceiving. this unit was truly accurate as it showed on the internet.it was quiet and peaceful at times we felt like we were the only people there. the kitchen was well equiped with modern apliances and everything you may need. we had a wonderful time... Anamarie and Marcel were friendly and Marcel was always busy making sure the property was clean.
I would recommend this location over the big resorts any time! and hope to come back with the kids. we truly enjoyed ourselves, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 389Monique1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen county, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Curacao for a relaxing vacation - neither of us had been there before. We originally booked La Maya Beach for the whole week, and then panicked based on some reviews claiming "too far" or "need a car" or "not central to the REAL curacao" and booked the first half of our trip at the Renaissance (right in Rif Fort) and kept the second half at La Maya Beach. BIG MISTAKE!!! The villas at La Maya Beach are very well appointed and the grounds are kept. The pool is clean and the adirondack chairs overlooking the bay are exactly what you would picture when you wanted a relaxing vacation - all that was missing was the bucket of cold coronas (which we promptly went to the grocery store to purchase). The nearby beaches and activities were great (boat trips to Klein Curacao, dolphin swims, SCUBA, Jan Thiel Beach, etc.). We did rent a car, which was not that expensive, and many others that were on our flights ALSO rented cars to avoid paying exorbitant taxi fares if you actually want the freedom to move around the island - despite staying "near the city".
Bottom line - if you want crowded man made beaches with walks to shopping/dining - La Maya Beach is not for you.
If you want the freedom to have your own full kitchen, living room, backyard pool/bay, close proximity to real beaches, time and space to relax, the flexibility of having breakfast whenever you feel like it (not just before 10 when the OTHER hotels start prepping for lunch), gracious hosts that make you feel like they are happy to have you there and NOT just filling the room, washer/dryer, etc etc etc (i could go on forever) then i highly recommend La Maya Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground level room and it was easy in and out - but i can't speak for the upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theFirstJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I were looking for quiet rest and relaxation by the water, our two teens were not.
But surprise, every one enjoyed our stay at LaMaya Beach Luxury Apartments. The photos and information on their website is 100% accurate. The apartments are beautiful, ultra modern and like new. The kitchen had every appliance and dish we needed. But the ambiance cannot be captured in words. I enjoyed walking on the beach, looking over the bay, reading my book on the spacious patio with the gourgeous view. Grocery stores and resturants were nearby as well as a small Shopping area at Jan Theil and you are not far from downtown and the beautiful but extremely expensive Hyatt. Our sons enjoyed themselves at the apartment, and we all enjoyed our first visit to Curacao. This was an excellant choice at an excellant price we will definitely stay here again when we return to Curacao. Situated in a neighborhood we felt like one of the locals. Loved it. Also the Maxim's restaurant near the bay was top notch and turned into a night spot with bar and great live music several days a week. Our host were very friendly, nice and helpful.
Hello Anne Marie and Marcel thanks again!! The Gambles

Room Tip: All are good they face the water. Two nice pools, plenty of towels, washer and dryer among the amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlajoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent few days at La Maya Beach with a couple of friends. Perfect setting, great pool, beautiful and very stylish apartment with fully equipped kitchen, you really got everything you need there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms cleaned every day. You really get the feeling the place is yours, even for this few days, feels like a little paradise. We stayed in the apartment at the beach, downstairs with our own porch and nice view over the "Spanish Water". Wish we could stay a little bit longer! Great place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.3 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
599 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
3.2 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments

Property: La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
Address: Brakkeput Abou 80, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to enjoy tropical Curacao to the fullest. Situated on the famous Spanish Water in Curacao, La Maya Beach is a resort unlike any other. Discover an oasis of peace and beauty with a tropical garden and a private beach near all the excitement of the popular Jan Thiel area. You will stay in a comfortable and fully furnished apartment where in- and outdoor living join seamlessly thanks to an innovative sliding panel wall. At La Maya Beach, you can count on the most complete and attentive service that our island has to offer. Would you like specific groceries to be in the fridge when you arrive? A small boat to explore the Spanish Water by yourself? A unique excursion to an extraordinary dive site? At La Maya Beach, our answer is “yes we can!”La Maya Beach is the ultimate place to stay on Curacao. Beautiful, quiet, safe, and especially: dedicated to your perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing