We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
Ranked #6 of 46 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in paradise!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

As a frequent visitor to beautiful Curacao, I am always looking for an ideal place to stay and have truly found it in La Maya Beach! The location is terrific, views marvelous and the apartments are just perfect. Every little detail has been considered and the only criticism is that it is so hard to leave. Annemarie takes care of everything in a wonderfully welcoming and friendly fashion whilst Marcel is forever working on keeping the place in immaculate condition. The whole La Maya team do an amazing job. For your base on Curacao as you explore the treasures of the island or if you just want to laze away by the pool or at the beach, you will not find better than La Maya Beach!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg2nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
71
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at La Maya Beach Resort July 7-15th 2012 while celebrating my boyfriends 50th b-day. The apartment was conveniently located and easily accesible. the interior was great. and although I didnt have my expectations set high as pictures on the internet can be deceiving. this unit was truly accurate as it showed on the internet.it was quiet and peaceful at times we felt like we were the only people there. the kitchen was well equiped with modern apliances and everything you may need. we had a wonderful time... Anamarie and Marcel were friendly and Marcel was always busy making sure the property was clean.
I would recommend this location over the big resorts any time! and hope to come back with the kids. we truly enjoyed ourselves, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 389Monique1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen county, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Curacao for a relaxing vacation - neither of us had been there before. We originally booked La Maya Beach for the whole week, and then panicked based on some reviews claiming "too far" or "need a car" or "not central to the REAL curacao" and booked the first half of our trip at the Renaissance (right in Rif Fort) and kept the second half at La Maya Beach. BIG MISTAKE!!! The villas at La Maya Beach are very well appointed and the grounds are kept. The pool is clean and the adirondack chairs overlooking the bay are exactly what you would picture when you wanted a relaxing vacation - all that was missing was the bucket of cold coronas (which we promptly went to the grocery store to purchase). The nearby beaches and activities were great (boat trips to Klein Curacao, dolphin swims, SCUBA, Jan Thiel Beach, etc.). We did rent a car, which was not that expensive, and many others that were on our flights ALSO rented cars to avoid paying exorbitant taxi fares if you actually want the freedom to move around the island - despite staying "near the city".
Bottom line - if you want crowded man made beaches with walks to shopping/dining - La Maya Beach is not for you.
If you want the freedom to have your own full kitchen, living room, backyard pool/bay, close proximity to real beaches, time and space to relax, the flexibility of having breakfast whenever you feel like it (not just before 10 when the OTHER hotels start prepping for lunch), gracious hosts that make you feel like they are happy to have you there and NOT just filling the room, washer/dryer, etc etc etc (i could go on forever) then i highly recommend La Maya Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground level room and it was easy in and out - but i can't speak for the upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theFirstJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I were looking for quiet rest and relaxation by the water, our two teens were not.
But surprise, every one enjoyed our stay at LaMaya Beach Luxury Apartments. The photos and information on their website is 100% accurate. The apartments are beautiful, ultra modern and like new. The kitchen had every appliance and dish we needed. But the ambiance cannot be captured in words. I enjoyed walking on the beach, looking over the bay, reading my book on the spacious patio with the gourgeous view. Grocery stores and resturants were nearby as well as a small Shopping area at Jan Theil and you are not far from downtown and the beautiful but extremely expensive Hyatt. Our sons enjoyed themselves at the apartment, and we all enjoyed our first visit to Curacao. This was an excellant choice at an excellant price we will definitely stay here again when we return to Curacao. Situated in a neighborhood we felt like one of the locals. Loved it. Also the Maxim's restaurant near the bay was top notch and turned into a night spot with bar and great live music several days a week. Our host were very friendly, nice and helpful.
Hello Anne Marie and Marcel thanks again!! The Gambles

Room Tip: All are good they face the water. Two nice pools, plenty of towels, washer and dryer among the amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlajoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent few days at La Maya Beach with a couple of friends. Perfect setting, great pool, beautiful and very stylish apartment with fully equipped kitchen, you really got everything you need there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms cleaned every day. You really get the feeling the place is yours, even for this few days, feels like a little paradise. We stayed in the apartment at the beach, downstairs with our own porch and nice view over the "Spanish Water". Wish we could stay a little bit longer! Great place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Just checked out on La Maya Beach and this has been a great experience. If you are in favor of big hotels, crowded pools then stop reading. LMB offers you a good and clean apartment with a good use of space, 2 bed/2 bathroom and a fully equiped kitchen in which you can do all the cooking you require. The pool is a good size and very clean! LMB is a small complex close to various good beaches and restaurants. A rental car is a must though. We will definately would go back here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwindG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Instead of Skiing wie decided for a Sun-Holiday. La Maya was the Perfect Location for a 8-Day Variation to escape northern-europe late Winter. Appartements were Perfect for two but could be Booked by up to Five. Pool and overal Resort was just the Perfect place for us and wie would encourage Evelyne who will like to go to the caribics togo to this wonderful location

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laxmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.3 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
637 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Willemstad
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
3.9 mi away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments

Property: La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
Address: Brakkeput Abou 80, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to enjoy tropical Curacao to the fullest. Situated on the famous Spanish Water in Curacao, La Maya Beach is a resort unlike any other. Discover an oasis of peace and beauty with a tropical garden and a private beach near all the excitement of the popular Jan Thiel area. You will stay in a comfortable and fully furnished apartment where in- and outdoor living join seamlessly thanks to an innovative sliding panel wall. At La Maya Beach, you can count on the most complete and attentive service that our island has to offer. Would you like specific groceries to be in the fridge when you arrive? A small boat to explore the Spanish Water by yourself? A unique excursion to an extraordinary dive site? At La Maya Beach, our answer is “yes we can!”La Maya Beach is the ultimate place to stay on Curacao. Beautiful, quiet, safe, and especially: dedicated to your perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing