We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Sombre di Kabana
Nearby Hotels
$159
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$253
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
$189
$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
159
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethree roomscar rentalbreakfast setsquiet neighborhoodfantastic holidayevery morningbed and breakfastfresh fruitother guestsbeds were comfortableroom was largejan thiel beachalbertcottagejoanahosts
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 159 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The garden and pool area are burgeoning with plant and bird life. It's a delight watching the hummingbirds zipping back and forth to the flowers on the deck.

We arrived on a Saturday evening and Jack and Albert greeted us with a glass of wine and we sat and chatted. We hadn't booked a rental car and the agencies were closed on Sunday, but Albert kindly drove us around the local bay pointing out restaurants, beaches and snorkeling sites.

Jack was very companionable and told us interesting stories about his long and varied life. He also showed us on a map a detailed walking route through central Willemstad.

The rooms are quiet and there was an A/C, Nespresso machine and a small fridge. It was pleasant and functional and the beds were comfortable with a light sandalwood-like scent in the bed linens and towels.

Albert's breakfasts are high quality with fresh-squeezed orange juice, fruit salad, great coffee, fresh breads, fruit and meat tartlets, cereals, cheeses, omelets, etc. And he offers plastic bags to take some food with one during one's daily outings.

I could go on and on about how nice this BnB is but much has already been said here by other guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davebP9417CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at many BnB's but the hosts at Sombre di Kabana provided the best hospitality and services I've ever had. Albert is ready to pick you up at the airport, to help you with a rental car and to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The cost of electricity is included in the price (many other places in Curacao charge you extra); the breakfasts are like the German "Fruhstuck:" with meats, cheeses,yogurt, breads, fresh orange juice and fruits; they even provided us a local cell phone. The rooms are very well-kept - cleaned daily and the pool is clean and refreshing.

I definitely recommend this place and hope to return - many thanks to the hosts Albert and Jack.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

What a trumendous place to stay, absolutely the best B&B where I've ever been. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is 5-star quality and quantity. The airport- and car-rental transfers are a great way to show hospitality. Because of the location, you really need a rental car, unless you just want to enjoy some peace and tranquility beside the gorgeous swimmingpool. But in that case you have to eat in Chinese resturant nearby every day. Our family (6 people) had a wonderful time. We were the only guests for a week, the house was ours!! Albert and Jack where there for us all the time if we needed any assistance. They shared they points of a view about the island itself, about trips in the island, places where we might want to go and see. Never felt "so home while away" in any place so far. Those two guys will stay in our minds for the rest of our lives. While in Curacao, this is the place to stay! I highly recommend to try it out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were in a room in the cottage which was nice and spacious, a good sized bathroom and a useful fridge. The breakfasts were very good, fresh bread, cereal, freshly squeezed orange juice, cold meats and eggs cooked to order.It is tucked away from the main road, but you do get used to following certain signs and it is in the nicest end of the island. Local information is happily given by our hosts. The swimming pool is nice for a dip after a busy day travelling around. Don't go to beaches that have no security, I had money and my watch stolen on our first day! A list of nearby restaurants, with contact numbers, would be useful. You get a mobile phone to use in case of emergencies, which is very reassuring. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank vgaymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Albert and Jack were amazing hosts at this amazingly beautiful bed and breakfast! The breakfasts were delicious (including the coffee!) and combined local Caribbean and European delicacies! The grounds are wonderful! They also went out of their way to help us secure a perfect car rental, including picking us up AND dropping us off at the airport and even bringing the car back! Their knowledge of the island was also helpful when we ventured out! We will be back!

John and Ira

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jibnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews