We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Poor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentu Holanda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentu Holanda
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I arrived and the first impression was ok. I asked for a double bed and got a full bed. The pool was disgusting. When I asked when it would get cleaned they stared at me like something was wrong with me. It is too inconvenient for those who want to go into Punda. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I came in on a late flight from Miami and needed to catch an early morning flight to Bonaire. This was a nice place to spend the night because it is 10 minutes from the airport in a quiet residential neighborhood. It was very clean and comfortable, and we were able to arrange transportation to and from the airport with ease and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProcFreq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our trip required us to spend one night in CUR before continuing on. Just wanted a clean room to stay in for about 10 hours. Apartamentu Holanda was just what we needed. Rooom was small but very clean. Allan also provided transportation at a reasonable price. Apartmentu Holanda is in a residental area. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked inviting. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooneySkyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was looking for a budget hotel to stay in during a one night layover in Curacao. I wanted it to be near the airport and clean. And I wanted it to provide transportation to and from the airport. The Apartamentu Holanda is about ten minutes from the airport in an upscale residential area. The owner, Allan, has created a clean hotel with spotless rooms and an equally clean swimming pool. The round trip to and from the airport cost $20 USD and he provided a round trip ride to and from town for $15 USD. While the hotel isn't fancy, the landscaping is impressive and the paint is fresh. I found the bed comfortable and the hotel to be nicer than other budget hotels that cost more and don't provide airport transportation. I highly recommend the Apartamentu Holanda.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet since the hotel is in a residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonairebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
0.0 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 31 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Piscadera Harbour Village
Piscadera Harbour Village
#11 of 89 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#15 of 31 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentu Holanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentu Holanda

Property: Apartamentu Holanda
Address: Hofweg #3, Julianadorp, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentu Holanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentu Holanda Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing