We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch”
Review of The Ribs Factory

The Ribs Factory
Ranked #45 of 375 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

A bit out of town, so not really for the cruise ship crowd, but if you have a car then very much worth the short trip.

I had the bbq full rack with a baked potato and my wife had the mixed full rack, which is original, bbq and spicy ribs, with cajan fries. Both were delicious and plentiful.

Great, friendly service and good value. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Dwain_Pipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We ate here last night with our four kids and enjoyed it so much! We ate outside with perfect breezes blowing in and candles lit on the tables. The food was so fantastic...some of the best ribs, fries, and desserts! Very professional and attentive servers, as well! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank swankysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Visited this Restaurant a few times and it is still one of my favorite if it is about spare ribs. They are just delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CuracaoPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

rib factory is a casual restaurant serving great ribs. They were fall of the bone delicious. The French fries were good as well but stay away from the corn. Best ribs in Curacao

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank zuzana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We were on a cruise that stopped in Curaçao. The literature on the ship mentioned the Rjbs Factory as one if the restaurants. We thought we would try them and see how they compared with ribs back in the states.

Had to take a taxi to get there from the docks. Once we arrived, we inquired about the ribs and sauces. We decided to order a half slab (with BBQ sauce - original sauce was a sweeter sauce -we ordered the hot sauce on the side) with cajun fries and coleslaw.

When the ribs arrived there were about 12 ribs, similar in size to Applebee’s or Chili’s. The ribs are not smoked, just BBQ on the grill. But what a treat! Meat was tender and virtually fell off the bone. Sauce was exactly what was we thought, including the hot sauce. After we were half way through the half slab, we quickly ordered another half slab.

So two of us ate a full slab of ribs, cajun fries, coleslaw and a couple of beers for just over $40 USD including the tip. We definitely left full.

Highly recommend the Rib Factory for anyone looking for great BBQ ribs.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank FMOmbrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ribs Factory also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to The Ribs Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing