We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finger licking good”
Review of The Ribs Factory

The Ribs Factory
Ranked #56 of 275 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Finger licking good”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Best ribs on the island. One tough task on Curacao. We had ribs in 3 different places and these were the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best meal we had on the Island”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Absolutely wonderful.
I highly recommend the Mixed ribs (all 3 flavors) and the Lomo (a skewer of perfectly cooked fillet).

The service was outstanding and the beer was ice cold.

A must visit in Curacao.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aialeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham Nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant does not try to re invent the wheel. Its pretty straight forward, ribs and lomita and chicken. Compared with other restaurants probably the best bang for the buck we had the entire trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank helioscreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite takeout place”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The ribs here are truly finger-lickin' good. They offer them with three different sauces, and since we can never choose, we just order the mix. Fries come in two varieties: plain or cajun, both delicious. Service, as anyone who's been to Curacao knows, is only sporadically good anywhere, so come prepared to wait. The ribs, though, are totally worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The food all over Curaçao is great but getting good service on the island is hard. The food and service at the Ribs Factory is great and the service is as good as you will get anywhere on the island. Great indoor/outdoor restaurant aswell. The waitresses are delightful and conversational which is why I eat there at least twice a week when I'm in curaçao. You have to try it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ribs Factory also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to The Ribs Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing