We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service; huge rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed the second half of my trip at this hotel; it was such an upgrade from the Veneto by downtown. One drawback; is the mostly windowless rooms but the space was huge and the balcony was much needed. Also: they are not beachfront and it is about a 10 minute walk to the beach that we allowed to use at the Hilton across the street. My friend booked too late to get the deal that I got at my spot and he actually booked a room at the Hilton. At that point, the Hilton and this hotel were roughly the same price. It is a nice property (Hilton) but also very dated; it reminded me of the "Miramar Playa" (if it was 50 years old and standing today) from that show on starz.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 848 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We (my mother and I) stayed 10 days in the hotel before she went home and I moved to my own house on the Island.
The check in was good, we came early because of an early arrival and within 10 minutes our room was ready and we got a glass of whine in the meanwhile.
One of the staffmembers helped us with our Luggage because of the amount we had, the room was good, clean en big enough for the two of us.
A day later we had some trouble.. In the bathroom I saw a mini cockroach and within in a minute they came to clean the room. No biggie, we were on the first floor and it's just part of the environment.
They brought us to Pirate Bay (3 minute walk, but hey.. they offered to bring us) for dinner and when we came back the whole room was full of dead cockroaches, ofcourse because of the insect-killing spray they used. It worked obviously but we were not that happy so we went to the reception and told what happened. She was shocked and we could get another room. 15 minutes later we packed our Luggage and they came again to bring it to our new room. We got an upgrade because of what happened and after apologizing we had a new room on the second floor.

The staff was just amazing! They were very polite and willing to help if you asked them. They made us feel at home and we are very happy we chose Floris Suite and I woud recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dutch_family57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Floris in early May whilst they were hosting South Caribbean Pride Week. Whilst noisy a couple of nights it didn't impact our stay.

Checkin staff were friendly and efficient and our room, was close to the main reception / bar area

The room is a really good size with basic kitchen utensils and a decent size supermarket nearby. The room was clean and refreshed each day, our only complaint was a broken bedside lamp that we mentioned to reception on at least three occasions but was never fixed.

The local beach is an easy walk away with access to the hotel room service menu. The onsite restaurant provided good dinner and breakfast (although it's better to self cater breakfast) and we also had a meal one night in the Hilton Resort opposite

One room tip would be to avoid room 61 which whilst near reception had two doors, one had curtains to pull across blocking out the light from the door light, however the second door didn't and on our first night light streamed in all night. However we found a solution for subsequent nights by using the spare bed sheet to cover the bedroom door

Overall a good hotel, in a decent location.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wanula72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you’re looking for “The Ritz” this hotel is not for you. If you’re looking for a comfortable 3 star hotel with a kitchen & beautiful pool area, stay here. This hotel has lots of potential. It has a beautiful pool & garden area. The rooms & patio are bigger than the average hotel room & nicely designed. The “fully equipped” kitchen was great. If you’re renting a car & don’t need to be directly on the beach this hotel is a good value for the money but don’t expect a 4 star property. As other reviews have mentioned, it seems like management has neglected this hotel recently. It's the little things that turn a 3 star hotel into a 4 star hotel: furniture in the room was worn, mattress sagged a lot on one side, mold in the shower, etc. Decent beach is a 5 min walk away with free access to the Pirate bay beach club with free beach chairs, etc. & downtown is a 10 min drive away. The patio was nice & big & overlooked the garden/pool. I would stay here again next time I'm in Curacao.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NakiOden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We needed a room for one night to catch an early morning flight. The staff were very pleasant. The room was modern, clean, with kitchenette and the bed was very comfortable. The free Wifi was the best we had experienced so far on the island which we have been on for close to 2 months. Easy 8 km drive to the airport. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week, I was on work, the hotel is located on the sea side, a short walk from the beach, the pull is great, the rooms are fully equipped with everything you need for a vacation, the pool is very nice and the bar and restaurant were very good!
We would like to state that Wilson from the Bar totally made our vacation and work trip much better!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hadassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice welcome at reception. Be aware of the category you have booked.. Royal pool view is awesome! Big sleeping and living room, kitchenette, small bathroom, needs some renovation. Wifi is free and good. Short drive to Willemstad. To the beach it is a 5 minute walk, otherwise a car is very helpful to explore this wonderful island.

Room Tip: Pool view much nicer than Garden view (partly to Tennis Court or street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moxypeppercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
361 reviews
6.6 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#10 of 32 in Willemstad
339 reviews
8.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: $127 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing