We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would love to come back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Queens,New York.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would love to come back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful comfortable lobby with a friendly convivial Happy Hour on Friday nights. Suite was cool and more than adequate for our needs. Slept like babies. Pool is lovely but we liked getting Norman to drive us to the Private beach in the golf cart. The staff were very good to us. They advised on great local places and even drove us to an excellent local Indonesian restaurant. And the restaurant owner drove us back. Like Little Princesses. Breakfasts were more than adequate and upgrading to full American was good value. We enjoyed the Sunday evening BBQ. Best fried fish ever. Sad there weren't so many people. Perhaps place the notification of events postcards into each room? There is a bus into Town twice daily and it is well worth the trip. Willemstad is a very attractive town with lots to see. And safe. We would certainly return to this lovely hotel and lovely island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonpop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lemonpop5,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a good time. The Friday Happy Hour at FLORIS, Curacao is indeed always very nice. We invite all our guests every Friday for a free drink or two so that we get to know everyone and our guests are able to mix and mingle with some of the locals as well. We are glad Norman took good care of you and we hope to see you back some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    288
    121
    44
    26
See reviews for
62
450
65
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've been using this hotel for my business trips with confidence since 2009.
Spacious rooms, all facilities (fridge, microwave, coffee maker), High Speed Wifi, Air Conditioning and Large LCD TV..Some cleaning problems but no major deal
Breakfast is good enough and for Dinning is one of the best restaurants on the island
Very private hotel, relax and designed under dutch criteria
A lot of Vegetation, palms, birds and mosquitoes on certain time of year. Close to Punda and Otrobanda areas - just 5 minutes in taxi
Good relation between cost and benefits received
If you need to go to a beach, you could go walking or by courtesy shuttle to in front beaches near Hilton / Marriott

Room Tip: Ask for the big suites upgrade when in low season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Traveller LZ,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest to FLORIS, Curacao We are glad you like our rooms and the services offered as a business traveler.
We will continue to improve ourselves as time goes by. We are glad to have you as a returning guest and we hope to be able to welcome you back many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed here a few nights on a business trip. When I arrived they gave me a room which was less than the company paid for. As a compensation they would give me breakfast, which was very good, but the room was very bad considering the price. It was dirty, the aircon leaked, the floor on the loft was terrible,etc. Fortunatly they could give me a better room the next day (and I had to pay for the breakfast myself again of course...). The room was big and with a kitchen. The pool looked nice, the beach is a walk away and the gym was small but okay.
But to be honest, I don't like hotels where they play loud music in the lobby (and to hear in the rooms) all night long. I would not stay here if I had to pay it myself; for the price I would expect more service (the staff is not very friendly) and more comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Pleuni,

Thank you for your feedback.
We regret your stay was not as good of an experience as it should be. We take your notes seriously and we are making improvements in several areas every day. We would like to see you back one day so that we can give you renewed positive experience. The music is not always loud in our lobby. We do have a very nice happy hour every Friday from 6pm-9pm that is lively and very much enjoyed by our hotel guests. We are glad you liked our breakfast and your second upgraded room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at Floris Suite Hotel on a business visit, but can't wait to return to visit with my partner. We've been looking for a nice hotel on Curacao for an upcoming vacation and I think I found it. I love the hobby and the pool area and the room I stayed in was huge and well designed. We had a slight problem with the AC, but the staff was quite responsive once notified. Like I said, can't wait to stay there again and to enjoy the happy hour experience. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lys C,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the hotel as a business traveler and want to come back with your partner to enjoy as well. Business travelers like FLORIS, Curacao a lot because of the spacious rooms, the easy parking and the good very reliable and free internet. Also our fine dinging restaurant Sjalotte is exeprienced as a nice addition. We look forward to your next visit. We will be ready to Spoil you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

First time Curacao. Floris suite is the perfect spot ! The entrance of the hotel brings you directly in the tropical mood with smooth lounge music, friendly greeted by staff. The whole entourage gives a lounge home feeling !
Some maintenance need to be done to the bathroom but didn't really bother.
When visiting Curacao again, Suite hotel Floris we will stay again !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank massihpersad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Massihpersad,

We are glad you will come and see us again!
It is good to hear the staff was friendly and attentive. We will keep doing our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for a few nights and had a relaxing time. The service was excellent. The restaurants is said to be one of the best in Curacao and that was also super. Property is close to the beach and other resorts and restaurants and fun places are in walking distance. Excellent property if you want privacy. Good job done with the services too, staff was friendly and attend. Love it !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Nancy H,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed FLORIS, Curacao and our Restaurant Sjalotte. Everyday we make a new start with providing the best service possible and providing accomodations in comfort and style for our guests. We recently added a new private beach and new personalized services. We hope to see you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week. It was our first visit to Curacao. Floris is in the perfect location for a first visit. We rented a car and had zero problems finding the hotel or anything else, easy in and out to the whole island.

Since we rented a car it was very nice to have secure parking. When we arrived the lobby and check in was very nice. They have naturally flavored cold water which was great coming and going through out the stay. Our room was huge and very nice. We had a seperate living room, kitchen and bedroom. Also a very nice large balcony with an out door dinning area. The kitchen was great and we cooked 1/2 our meals while there. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would do to add to the rooms is a little, very little, wall art. This would change the rooms from nice to wonderful. I love the minimalist and modern look, but the lack of wall art just made the place look bare. All it needed was one piece in the living room and I would have felt I was in a very fancy hotel. But that is getting really really picky. We didn't need wall art.

The pool area is wonderful. This is not a place many families stay, which we loved because we didn't have our kids with us. I love my kids, but when we go on an adult trip I prefer to not be at a resort that has kids running around. There are a couple nights that the hotel has a happy hour and it is fun, but most times it is quiet. They always had a lot of towels and there was never a problem finding chairs. We were there over spring break, a busy time, and all of their services were very good.

The beach options are wonderful. Short walk to the two you have to choose from. Pirates bay is very pretty with a small beach and a restaurant. The Hilton beach is a bigger beach and less people but no restaurant. The Marriott and the Hiltons restaurants are just a short walk though.

The only down side to this location is that there aren't any good places to eat. There are many choices, non of them affordable and non of them very good. The worst is the restaurant at the hotel. This was disappointing but since we had a full kitchen and a car it wasn't a big deal to cook or drive to a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear MRolfes,

Thank you foryour wonderful review.
We are glad you like our "Designed for Adults" concept. It is very much appreciate by our guests and we are doing well with it.
We certainly hope to see you back sometime in the future at FLORIS, Curacao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
8.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Property: Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing