We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but be aware of the electricity bill”
Review of J & W Apartments

J & W Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
J & W Apartments
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice little apartment. Nice little swimming pool. Location is perfect. Interior of the apartment is ok I guess. Kitchen is convenient. Beds are not so good.
Prices initially where good however we got presented with a hefty energy bill at check out which made the price a little bit less appealing. I guess a nice way for the owners to make some extra margin.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scirocco-frk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william j, Eigenaar at J & W Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013
Google Translation

De energiekosten op Curacao zijn hoog, en wij als eigenaren steken dit zeker niet in onze broekzak. En dit is de eerste keer in 6 jaar dat we klachten hebben over onze bedden, deze zijn semi orthopedische bedden, dus goed van kwaliteit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

A little french review : nice, helpful and very welcoming owners. The appartments are clean, quiet and contain all what you need. A jump in the swimming pool is very nice after a hot day.
Appartments are a little bit outlying for going to the town center on foot (1h), so you must have a vehicule (10min by car, or by scooter like us!).

In conlusion, this is a very good option for discovering curaçao with an affordable cost.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandFKourou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The owners are kind and helpfull, they can give you good tips. The apartments are clean and it looks very new, everything works and it ' s a good subburb... Supermarkets nearby, beach and willemstad close.
So you think it's to good to be true now; but you won't regret this! We stayed here for 3weeks with a baby...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeesBurgemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joene86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das zweite Appartement auf der linken Seite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.0 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
676 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Natural Curacao
The Natural Curacao
#5 of 94 in Willemstad
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
1,691 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#17 of 32 in Willemstad
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ritz Village Hostel
The Ritz Village Hostel
#16 of 94 in Willemstad
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J & W Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & W Apartments

Address: Tinweg 21, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range: $63 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your J & W Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J & W Apartments Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing