We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Place”
Review of Perla Del Mar

Perla Del Mar
Ranked #22 of 276 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Unique international restaurant in the heart of the historic waterfort Arches (Boogjes) in Downtown We are a ocean view seafood and steakhouse Grill restaurant with vegan options and can make any special options for your diet .
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab Place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is literally on the water. The shrimp rosatto was superb. The staff was welcoming and attentive

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    196
    72
    45
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Atmosphere + Ocean = Great”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restaurant has it all.

It is small and doesn't feel overcrowded. You can sit indoors or outdoors. The ocean is right there (breeze, smell of the ocean..etc.). Every meal starts off with a mini-arepa filled with cheese, which I could eat a whole bowl of.

Service is great and prompt, try the pina coladas. I've tried the shrimp dinner and meat platter and both were great. Will go back any chance I get.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“YUMM!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this place! It was recommended by our hotel concierge and we were wonderfully impressed. Food was delicious, view was wonderful and service was outstanding!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, good food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family enjoyed our meal here after we finally found it. If you know where the Arches are, it's quite easy. However, from the Marriott we got quite lost. The view was spectacular. The food was good, not great. The chairs were uncomfortable. Overall, if view is most important, this is perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

the fish is so good and you overlook the water.....just be careful dont sit to close to the edge because the waves will splash you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perla Del Mar also viewed

Curacao, Caribbean
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Perla Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing