We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the island!”
Review of Mangos - CLOSED

Mangos
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mangos restaurant you can have lunch and dinner in a climate controlled atmposphere. Where to food is simply good and you have a great service.Every lunch a special. Opening hours, wednesday thru friday lunch from 12 pm till 2.30 pm 5.00 pm till 9.00 pm saturday and sunday from 2 pm till 9 pm.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“Best food on the island!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

You can choose for an overpriced restaurant at the sea with a bad service and quality, especially for what you paid for... Or you can choose Mangos! The food prepared by chef cook Anton is excellent. Again and again. The hospitality of Marisol is the best! We visit Mangos more than once a month. They never disappoint us. Need I say more?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MManshande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    50
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Gem in Curacao”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were treated like family. This place does not have the typical Caribbean Service. We ordered Pork Tenderloin with Bleu Cheese Sauce and Stir Fry, both were great. The potatoes were great, they were fried with what appeared to be cornmeal and onions. The restaurant was easy to find just look for the sign along the side of the road.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, our place to eat!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The service, food and location in perfect! We visit Mangos Restaurant on regular basis and really enjoy it. Anton is top.... and Marisol complete everything with her service and a lovely smile...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great start and end of trip”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We dined here twice - on our first night and on our last night of our trip. The service was nice and friendly. The chef came to table to answer our questions and to thank us for returning the last night. The first time I had the steak - it was cooked just right. Cheesecake for dessert was ok, but not as rich as served in US. The second time, I split rib meal with my friend and we each had more than enough. The dutch potatoes were tasty and salad was light and refreshing. We were also happy that this restaurant was close to our rental so we didn't have to go into town to eat. Tip: if you want separate checks, tell server when ordering at beginning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The wait staff and food were outstanding! The menu had all carribean and American fair, which was great for our entire party. Great customer service. Can't wait to go back to Curacao and stop into Mango's!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing