We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Curacao!!!”
Review of L'aldea

L'aldea
Ranked #111 of 275 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: L'aldea is an Amazonian themed Churrascaria that combines the authentic cuisine of Brazil with the generous spirit of Curacao. After dinner take a romantic stroll between the ruins and enjoy our life-size, hand made sculptures. Stand on the sacred bridge look around and feel yourself deep within the jungles of South America, between the mysterious sculptures and the Mayan pyramid awakening the spirit of these ancient civilizations in your soul.
Curacao
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Curacao!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of the BEST dinner we have ever had. If you want to have a great night out feeling away from the ordinary, believe me this is the best way to do it. From the parking lot you'll see that you are not an average restaurant. Once you get inside you can easily feel away from home. The salad bar is great, service is awesome and the meat is superb!!! This is a restaurant I would definitely recommend. Money well spend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BVLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    77
    34
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oh yes!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If you are a meat lover, you're going to like it. Great taste and great service.
The only thing missing is entertainment. Like a band or music.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie231757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great service, great meat, great design, GREAT staff. Bit pricy though. We paid 450 NAF for 3 persons including 45 NAF service charge which wasn't tip. But we had a great night out, so we actually didn't care.
The salad bar is amazing and huge.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Japie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brazilian meat - "Gostoso!"”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The meat is delicious! They have very good quality meat. The rice and beans also taste like how they make it in Brazil. (I know, because I’m Brazilian myself.) The ambiance is very beautiful and the employees are very friendly.
There are some little things for improvements:
- the pushing chauffeur of the (free) shuttle bus, who wanted to pick up us after just one hour,
- the secretary for the reservations forgot to tell us, that if you come by shuttle bus, your time at the ‘rodízio’ is 2h instead of 3h and that they don’t serve all kind of meat every day.

I think L’aldea is a little bit to expensive, but for return you get a unique experience with delicious Brazilian food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andressa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Expense meal, great salad bar, awful meat.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This restaurant was highly recommended. There were only two tables, Slad bar was extensive and the mushroom soup was the best part of the meal. They bring meat after meat, but they are tough, and raw!! They had no side dishes such as vegetables, in the end all that was edible was the salad bar. Was really expensive, they do provide a free shuttle to pick up/drop you off, but I found most restaurants do this.
I would definetly avoid this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarylovesAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'aldea also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to L'aldea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing