We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak & Ribs

Steak & Ribs
Ranked #21 of 269 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Curacao is now a country and it is not listed in the list, neither is Netherlands Antilles which is the country of this it was part.
new england
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Sitting on top of fort gives this place a top notch location but food is only average. We shared apps and a fish and ribs dinner. Ribs at best average not lots of flavor and not fall off the bone tender. Fish ok wine list limited.

Helpful?
Thank ctgolftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    378
    169
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Beautful position overlooking the bay and nearby affinity pool. Warm welcome enjoyed every aspect of this restaurant. Ribs fantastic flavour and after the food on Azura so good. Regatta taking place in Curaçao as we ate wonderful sight.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VivC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grouper Florentine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had the Charrasco and my son had the ribs, both excellent. But, the Grouper florentine my wife had was one of the best dishes I have ever had. Right on the entrance to the harbor, in Rif Fort, we watched several supertankers come in as we ate.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tybo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Despite its name, this place had some of the best seafood we found on Curacao in a very nice location in the Riffort. Great service and reasonable prices. Lots of good comments from other diners. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank riderite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Incredible grouper florentine and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our best meal on the island. We were given a table on the water and enjoyed a gorgeous sunset. We loved the cheesy bread which arrived before our meal. The grouper florentine was the best grouper we have ever had! It was incredible! The steak was also excellent. The view is unmatchable, and we also enjoyed seeing the floating bridge open and shut to allow boats of all sizes through the harbor. What an incredible night! The food was clearly high quality, so it was pricey. However, the hotel entrees were even more expensive and not nearly as delicious.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak & Ribs also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Steak & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing