We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most authentic Indian food in Curacao”
Review of Tandoori Heights

Tandoori Heights
Ranked #144 of 275 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most authentic Indian food in Curacao”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After spending a few months in India, we got picky about Indian food--until we found Tandoori Heights. Excellent Indian specialties, friendly service. We always sit outdoors, and because the restaurant is on the top floor of its building, and only a couple of blocks from the ocean, the breeze is fantastic. They do have indoor seating if you prefer air conditioning, but make sure to step outside to enjoy the view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Disgusting food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Disgusting food and soooo dirty and a very unfriendly staff! I would Never recommand it to anybody...do not go there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegetarian - Vegan Friendly”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Not only that, but well done. They had enough variety and tastiness that I could have eaten there multiple times :) tho as other reviews have mentioned, service was slow (but good). Outdoor rooftop setting was a pleasure. If only there was a place this good near my home in the Mojave desert!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cool restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

So glad we went here on vacation. It was one of our favorite dinners. Loved the outdoor roof seating. The Indian food was some of the best we've had. The owner/manager came around and asked where we heard of his restaurant and I told him TA. On the way out, the chef heard me talking about the tandoor and he invited me to come see it. The kitchen was also out on the roof. Had no problems with service. Would love to come back if ever in Curacao again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soccermomonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersery City, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice view, decent food”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

very pleasant, quieter spot tucked away on a rooftop in this neighborhood. food was good but not spectacular, but then again i don't know why i went to an indian restaurant while visiting a caribbean island

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank palmer_eldritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Heights also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Curacao, Caribbean
 

Been to Tandoori Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing