We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indi's Spice Bar - CLOSED

Indi's Spice Bar
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: This restaurant is listed on curacao.com and is listed under the Renaissance hotel listing in expedia, orbitz, and travelocity. One of the only Indian restaurants on the island, none of which are listed on trip advisor.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food, great service!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had a late lunch here and enjoyed it very much. Very friendly and accurate service and the food was excellent. Very tasty, well prepared, nicely and professionally presented and all with perfect timing. I wish I had more days left on my holiday so I could return a few times more.
The location is very nice as it is positioned in an old Dutch fortress on top of the old fortress walls with views on Willemstad Harbour and the Caribbean sea.
Defintely recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khoekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“Good Indian food !”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Must try place for having good Indian food ! The food was great, staff friendly and view awesome. You can sit here and watch ships pass by next to you while drinking a lassi or having a tandoori roti with beef masala.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tmathew_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We found this restaurant by accident and I can say it taste really good. It wasn't like other indian restaurants I have visited.
The food it's really good and tasty, the service it's good but a little slow. The location; excellent since it's in the middle of where the crowd is.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Viaje_712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I wouldn't call this Indian Food !!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Worst indian food I have ever had. The service was very slow, server didn't even check on us. The staff here is Indian yet they are not able to explain the dishes when questioned. The restaurant is located in a nice place, but doesn't live upto it. We ordered Paneer Tikka Masala - and the sauce was not even close to the tikka masala sauce. It was loaded with essence, cold and very thick. It comes with paratha and rice. The paratha is not cooked fresh, its the malaysian paratas that are ready to cook in frozen packets. The rice was uncooked. I would not recommend this place to anyone. If you prefer authentic indian food, I would recommend going to Tandoori Heights which is within quarter mile of the Indi's spice bar. They have an open terrace and decent food.

Also - Indi's Spice Bar, doesn't offer any south indian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kshah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING view”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food and service is fine, but the amazing part of this place is the view. The view is an absolute MUST SEE FOR Curacao.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holiday_TASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indi's Spice Bar also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing