We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with food for all the family”
Review of Indi's Spice Bar - CLOSED

Indi's Spice Bar
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is listed on curacao.com and is listed under the Renaissance hotel listing in expedia, orbitz, and travelocity. One of the only Indian restaurants on the island, none of which are listed on trip advisor.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location with food for all the family”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We love this restaurant. The food is great (any of the curries, the fried rice and the palaak paneer are all amazing). We don't like to eat too spicy but we do like great flavor so Indi's could accommodate us. They offer food from non spicy to very spicy so you can choose. Our kids loved the fried rice and roti bread and the brownies for dessert. We especially love the location, overlooking the harbor and right in a 300 year old fort. A must visit on a trip to Curacao!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Cool location, Super food, Great Ambiance, Great Sevice! Not to be missed!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I visited Indi's Spice Bar for lunch this week. (March 2012). The restauant is located literally tucked in the walls of the old port overlooking the bay on one side and looking down on the court yard of shops and cafes on the other. The Super Cruise Liners pass so close Indi's could almost sell them Take Out"! The food is really good. Plenty of choice, original and imaginative dishes. All sauces are their own creations and everything is made on site. They are good for family or friends either during the day or after work or cinema. Just GO!! You wont regret it!! It is one of the high lights of our visit to Curacao.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Apparently owner does not share service with servers”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Had an excellent meal there. Service was included in the check. The server returned to the table after stepping away to review the signed credit card vouchers. He advised us that the owner does not share any of the service charge collected on the guest check with the staff and demanded we give him a tip directly in cash.

I don't care how good the food is, I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gravitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“yummy food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Love this place, food and service was excellent. The view is amazing. Price is a little bit higher than others.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank underwaterangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“South Indian Cuisine Rocks”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Most Indian restaurants serve Northern Indian cuisine, but the diversity of spices is really found in Southern Indian cuisine. They try to suit all tastes and even offer a T-bone steak for those who may not have the stomach for Indian food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indi's Spice Bar also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing