We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skirt steak specialist!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tinto

Tinto
Ranked #27 of 269 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Skirt steak specialist!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This restaurant has the best skirt steak with homemade chimichurri! The red wine was very good. Nice sea front spot at Jan Thiel beach

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VentiMutati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    139
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything is very good. food,( especially meat-delicious) service very nice.place next to the beach, very nice with open kitchen.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding at Tinto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We hosted our wedding in Jan Thiel at the Tinto restaurant on Sept 2, 2013. We are so thankful that we chose this location and restaurant! This is a first class operation and we felt very special. Thank you to the entire Culinary Beach Restaurant group!

Anouk was our main contact person while setting up and planning the wedding. She did a fabulous job making suggestions, helping us to choose a band and photographer, and doing all of that taking into account our budget. We really appreciated that she was prompt in her responses to us, patient as we kept changing details, and always happy to help.

Loeke and Guido were our on-site coordinators. I cannot express how comfortable we were allowing them to do their thing, set up the venue, and take the worry away from the bride and groom. We had to go with Plan B since it decided to pour most our wedding day (fortunately it stopped just before the wedding began). They had the situation under control, made sure we were happy with the end result, and just took the stress off our shoulders so we could just enjoy the evening.

The buffet choice was really delicious! Every one of our guests were impressed. The chef met with us a few days before himself, and was at our event. The buffet was very generous and had a lot more food than what we could ever eat.
The owner of the restaurant even came over and introduced herself to us. The entire staff and office team did a wonderful job.

You cannot go wrong with their services for the wedding, or I imagine any group event. Timing was perfect, last minute changes were made seamlessly, and even payment was simple. I am glad we were able to rent out the entire venue, and have space for our guests to enjoy, eat, drink, and dance to a fabulous band. GORGEOUS LOCATION right on the water.

Last point, I would recommend renting out Tinto of the three Culinary Beach Restaurants. The reason is only that it is at the end of the beach, so you will have less (if any) guests wandering around or through your party. Kept the event very private.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnotherLazySummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great setting good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really nice setting, right on the Jan Thiel beach. Open air and a nice breeze. We had a table of 7 and an infant in her stroller and the restaurant was very accommodating. The food was very good as well. There is always something about steak over charcoal. As should be expected from an Argentinian restaurant the chimichuri was perfect.

Very good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
239 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

a nice vieuw/place at the sea, part of the Jan Thiel beach/earea, very good meat, prices oke, friendly staff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank donrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinto also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Tinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing