We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“The right mix”
5.0 of 5 stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OneParkPl...
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The right mix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Ocean Resort was one of the best vacations I have ever had. The privacy of the condo coupled with the access to the local resorts made for an excellent combination of relaxation and access to shopping, dining or nightlife. This is an ideal location for people who do not want to be stuck within a resort hotel room, yet enjoy some of what they have to offer in amenities, such as the spa, guided trips, concierge services, restaurants.

Do not bother renting a car, unless you are adventurous and plan to explore the island extensively. We didn’t and had no problem in enjoying ourselves or getting around. A taxi to town roundtrip was $30.00, the resort offers a free shuttle to the local grocery store twice a day, there are bus services (which we did not try) and pretty much anything else was walking distance.

The service we received during our stay was excellent and we will return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Woolski
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple from New York that stayed in Ocean Resort apartment D-5 for 2 weeks in late March 2013. We really had a great time and strongly recommend apartment D-5 to couples that prefer small, neat, well-equipped apartments over big resorts, overcrowded beaches, gigantic pools, cheesy buffets and too many people. The place is not very spacious and doesn't have the big Jacuzzi bathroom you might find in some resorts, but it has absolutely everything you need, starting with a comfortable bed, modern AC (bedroom only), fast (private) Internet connection, phone, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, parking space and that priceless private terrace and pier.

If you are looking to be entertained and party hard, this is not for you, but if you are seeking to run away from all the noise of your urban life, just to be left alone, relax and adhere only to your very own schedule, you will love Ocean Resort Apartment D-5. Needless to say that Jo and her team were super nice and very well organized, and that we strongly recommend Curacao and especially Hans Pleij's Curious2Dive for scuba diving.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The small private deck with direct access to the Caribbean sea is just awesome!
Liked least: The worst I can say is that the AC didn't work when we arrived, but it was fixed quickly - therefore only a minor issue. And one day we had some really noisy neighbors that very much interfered with the otherwise perfectly relaxing atmosphere.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
poi_10
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Perfect size rental unit for one or two. Quiet area yet close to beaches and activities.
Wonderful outdoor areas make this unit. Jump into the water or watch the dolphin trainings.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom could you updating.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hoopsover
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quality apartment, good for one or two. Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is a winner. Beats all the hotels. The deck is what makes this the best on Curaçao. Your only risk is that you may have a large loud family in one of the adjacent apartments. I did. Still I would not hesitate to return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 1 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The deck
Liked least: Loud large family next door
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
VCNAmster...
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment for 2 in Curacao”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed at the Ocean Resort D5 apartment for one week in May 2011. After a very tiring flight to the island, the check-in to the apartment was friendly and quick. The apartment itself is very clean and furnished in a modern style. The kitchen is equipped with more than you will need during your stay. But the main reason to stay here is the terrace. It is just beautiful! Not only is the view amazing, the best thing is to jump in the water and start snorkelling in front of the apartment. The best surprise was waking up the first morning - we could see the dolphins swimming in the bassin of the Seaquarium... There was just one downside: Curacao didn't live up to our expectations, so unfortunately we will not return for another retreat.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
anna_1212...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Google Translation
4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: het uitzicht en de eigen steiger
Liked least: eigenlijk niets
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
59995134492
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing