We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood Place”

Restaurant Fishalicious
Ranked #7 of 276 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seafood restaurant specialized in North sea fish, like Dover Sole, cod fish and oysters. Of course local fish on the menu.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Place”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We recently spent time in Curacao and visited many of the higher rated restaurants in the area. Fishalicious was one of the best! We actually went there twice during our visit. The service was outstanding and the choices provided all four of us options that we thoroughly enjoyed. Pretty good wine list and the desserts were tasty and helped finish the evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texshabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    264
    79
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing all around”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner w/ friends on vaca. Atmosphere was gorgeous. Food was incredible and excellent staff. Would recommend to all!

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

When we arrived at Fishalicious we were met very friendly and were shown a nice table. The menu has a lot to offer and it was difficult to make a choice, so in the end we took the 3-course surprise menu. We couldn't have made a better choice! Everything looked and tasted wonderfull. We didn't have such a good experience in a long time. We would recommend Fishalicious to anybody without hesitation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and pleasant service”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I wouldn't choose this restaurant by myself; simply because I don't like to eat fish. However, since I was invited I had dinner here some times and I survived, as there was one meat and one vegetarian dish on the menu.

Since service and atmosphere were very nice, I still had a good evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilcoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

One of the best places we ate during our stay. The restaurant is a lovely cosy building with small tables and dimmed lights. A little hard to find though. Just drive to the Avila Hotel, park there since the street is one-way. Then walk back a bit passed restaurant Rozendaels. You will find a parking lot on your right side, where you will see several restaurants including Fishalicious.
The food is great!! And the staff is extremely friendly. For pregnant women they offer lots of suggestions and alternatives if you like.

Helpful?
Thank Dutchie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fishalicious also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Fishalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing