We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food AND service!”

Restaurant Fishalicious
Ranked #7 of 274 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Dutch, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Seafood restaurant specialized in North sea fish, like Dover Sole, cod fish and oysters. Of course local fish on the menu.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food AND service!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Found this place after reading reviews. Did not disappoint. Had a bit of trouble finding it as the directions we were given from the hotel weren't very clear, as the roads aren't either! But glad we made the trip. Service was excellent and so was the food. Enjoy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deezer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    263
    78
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good and fresh Seafood”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have been told to get to Fishalicious for great fish. Well, other do also great fish but theirs is good to. I can recommend them, it's very nice inside, they have friendly AND attentive service, service people know their wines (what is not always the case) and food is really good.
I don't like steamed fish and with had the Mahi Mahi and it WAS steamed. Well, was still very good.
But one thing folks, change your Wasabi, it's simply too strong. Their are better Wasabi's on the marked, still spicy but much better!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simigag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great seafood”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Very good seafood restaurant. When we made our reservation we asked for a high chair for our 2 year old and they said they don't have any but would put extra cushions on a chair. We though we were making a mistake going with our 2 young kids but the restaurant and staff are very accommodating and made us feel comfortable and we also enjoyed our food. Great place!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seartle
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Seafood on Curacao!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

After spending a week on Curacao we found this fantastic gem! The service was superb! All the staff were so friendly. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The wine selection was also great! A must visit if you are a fan of seafood and great service!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ceeceebiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish restaurant in Curacao”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This restaurant definitely gets high marks in service, quality of food, ambiance and overall value for money. Best days to go are Wednesdays through Fridays when fresh products arrive. Ask for the specials of he day. Reservations are absolutely recommended at this popular restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldRoamer096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fishalicious also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Fishalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing