We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably best Seafood / Fish on island”

Restaurant Fishalicious
Ranked #6 of 272 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Dutch, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Seafood restaurant specialized in North sea fish, like Dover Sole, cod fish and oysters. Of course local fish on the menu.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Probably best Seafood / Fish on island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

When in Curacao, I go there weekly - it's that good. In a sketchy part of town, but don't let that deter you. Great variety of menu, and good wines. Dover Sole out of this world.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg_4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    261
    77
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoyed oysters, calamari and lobster croquettes for appetizers. For the main course, we had the baked tuna and shrimp with a seafood quiche. All were excellent but it seemed a little pricey. Nice atmosphere. If you plan on having lobster or fish, know that they are pretty precise with the weight of the item and priced accordingly. Also, in Curaçao there is a service charge which is sort of like a tax. It is not the tip which is separate. The restaurant is a bit hard to find because it is off a tight street/alley way. Everything was fresh. Only gave it 4 stars because of e price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vitidemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostvoorne
Level Contributor
336 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Smoked Fish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Please be aware of the fact that in Curacao smoking in restaurants is allowed!
At the table next to ours we had a chain smoking cigar lover. Disgusting. The staff did not seem to notice. It spoiled my evening, but I consider it inappropriate to complain to the staff when you are invited.
To the restaurant I do suggest to ban smoking from the main part of the restaurant and seat smokers in a remote, but well ventilated area..
Fine dining and smoking don’t combine anymore….

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Among the Caribbean's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Fishalicious has long been one of my favorites in Curaçao; the couple that owns the restaurant pays a great attention to detail and the husband was formerly one of Europe's leading exporters of fresh fish to fine dining establishments so the quality is Triple A.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler5931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, great service for an island ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had dinner "upstairs" (more like a small loft area), so kept our waitresses running, but this had to be the best service we had received anywhere on the island. Loft was kept cool by fans, and kept smoke from downstairs bar away. Hubby was a bit turned off by the name of the restaurant, but more upscale than the name would lead you to believe ;). enjoyed food and wine & atmosphere -- comparable in price and quality to other upscale restaurants on the island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fishalicious also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Fishalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing