We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definite stop while on the island”

Restaurant Fishalicious
Ranked #6 of 272 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Dutch, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Seafood restaurant specialized in North sea fish, like Dover Sole, cod fish and oysters. Of course local fish on the menu.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“definite stop while on the island”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

service and food was outstanding. must love seafood! everything was prepared perfectly from the appetizers to the entrees! amazing food and atmosphere, with outstanding service by the entire staff. great wine list as well, with reasonable prices! you wont be disapointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank julialeigh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    261
    77
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste time/money!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to Fishalicious after being referred by a couple of people. There were four in our party. Our waitress was very rude, and the food was TERRIBLE! We heard the seafood was fantastic, so all in our party ordered the seafood. (The bread was very delicious, but man does not live by bread alone.) The seafood was BLAND! I ate the cod. Texture was light and flakey, but no taste at all. My husband and our friend ordered the tuna, which on presentation appeared to be delightful, but again, NO taste. Friend's wife ordered the lobster, which she also complained had no flavor. Not only was the food horrible, the prices were outlandish. For great seafood, or steaks try Shores at the Hyatt. Much more reasonable priced, and the food was DELICIOUS!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cdewbrern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a very enjoyable evening at Fishalicious. The service was good and the food was tasty. They had just changed their menu when we were there and they were great about telling us about each of the dishes on the new menu. My husband had the river salmon and it was SO tender and moist. We both loved it. I had the mullet. It was very good but a bit on the "fishy" tasting side. We had the sampler "tapas" with sashimi - both salmon and tuna, fried shrimps, & bread with 3 dips. All of them were amazing! We also had a new dessert which was called Layered Dessert or something like that. IT WAS PHENOMENAL!!!! It was our last meal on the island...what a great way to end!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank UTJEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This restaurants food and dining experience is fantastic! One of our favorite experiences while being on the island. The fresh fish and seafood dishes are out of this world! The restaurant itself was a very comfortable dining experience and service was fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place near Pgh Intl Airport
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expected to much.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My family and I, that included our 15 month old son went here for dinner. At first glance the place looks charming and cozy. 4 lit torches gleaming in the night. A waiter opens the door for you, with a smile. Then "BAM" a smack in the face. We do not have high chairs...what? Ok. We still have dinner with our child in lap. Traditional dutch appetizer a hit. Our 15 month old loved them! We did too. Next something with lobster rolled in a ball. Warning...do not get. Unless you like soggy in the middle surprise. Next the entree. Beef tenderloins. The meat was very dry and not tender at all. Mushroom and onions lay underneath the meat. If my eyes were close I would have thought I was eating a poorly made steak hoagie. Atmosphere was very nice. Customer service very nice. If you are looking to impress a date. Come here. Looking for a cold drink and good bread come here. Looking for a good dinner. Look elsewhere. $250 down the drain. Oh, I failed to mention overly expensive for what you could make better at home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Summerbreeze09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fishalicious also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Fishalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing