We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We got a really good price and stayed at this hotel for a few days - very good choice. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the price is a lot better than other hotels in the area. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Excellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is located just off the city center of Willemstad. The hotel is a former monastery and has a very peaceful inner courtyard around which the rooms are situated. The rooms are neat and clean, and they are comfortable. I had no complaints about anything, although the pool is really small. What I found was that I loved really relaxing in the yard and taking a quick dip. I did not have breakfast or dinner there. The bar though is very nice and is located in the former chapel. All in all a place I recommend to people going to visit Curacao.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice and Cozy..love it, great ambiance. Grand cafe Augustines was nice and life music, she was awesome. Food is good. The place is very clean and relaxing. Love the rooms and is located very central. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hairo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The building is a beautiful combination of old and new. The restyling is brilliant. I loved the old floor and I could feel the building's history.
However the suite wasn't very comfortable. It was dark, humid and not easy to breathe. And mosquitos came through the wooden windows.
The staff was very casual, in my opinion a bit too loose. It was not easy to find staff in the evening. Fortunately the security guard Mr. Bob made up for it.
For a short stay it was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were there for our 2012 Christmas holidays.
First: we arrived late in the evening from a very long intercontinental flight and were barely greeted by the young lady at the reception. We had paid a deposit before arriving in Curaçao and were asked to settle the full total even before getting to see the room (BIG mistake).
Upon arrival in the bedroom, we immediately realised it was filthy, however we were just too devastated from the journey to do anything but collapse on the bed and fall asleep. The following morning I reported the problem to another young lady at the reception, who would not believe me and looked down on us as if we were just two troublemakers who always have to complain about something. I therefore invited her to visit the room, and when shown the bunches of hair on the floor, the wooly dust balls, the fingerprints on the taps, etc., even she had to admit it was not ok, especially for the outrageous price they were charging us. She said she would make sure the bedroom was thoroughly cleaned that day.
We went to the beach, came back at around 2 pm and found the bedroom had been somewhat cleaned, but there were still bunches of hair in the wardrobe. Since I saw the cleaning lady in the nextdoor room, I asked her directly if she could please clean there as well. She picked up the hair with her barren hands and seemed puzzled that I minded that sort of things.
Well, we said, we're only staying here for a few days, let's make do and not spoil our holidays, even though for the price we are paying, this sort of (bad) service and (lack of) cleanliness are a rip-off. It was Christmas, and we all feel better persons that time of the year. Then...
I admit this is not the hotel's fault, but it contributed to a nightmarish experience. During the night between Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, at 3.00 am (that's in the middle of the night, just in case you missed the detail) we started hearing very loud noises of an organ playing, mikes being tested, singers warming up, furniture being moved around. They were getting ready for the Christmas function, which ran from 5 am to 7.30 am, plus all the greetings outside on the yard. We happened to be in room 18, facing directly the side of the church, and the hotel has no glass windows you can close to reduce the noise, only the wooden shades you cannot really ever totally close. So, it felt like mass was being celebrated in our bed and of course we could not get any sleep at all from 3 onwards.
Then, as we were packing our stuff, ready to leave for the northern part of the island... the cherry on top of the cake: we found a pair of used, worn and dirty knickers in one of the upper shelves of the wardrobe. I have photos, go look for yourselves. So much for the thorough cleaning!!!
Also, I saw more than one pen marks on the bed sheet, I just hope whatever washing programme they used at least killed any germs.
For all of the above-listed reasons, my warm recommendation is to avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Dirty rooms, noisy surrounding, unfriendly staff.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent a week at the Klooster in the middle of March.
We choosed this Hotel by chance, just having a look at the price and some reviews.
It was a good choice: the Hotel is quite new, very clean, comfortable and in a good position.

The prices in Curacao are quite high, but this was reasonable.

Didn't have meals there, because we preferred to have a look at different places.
But their restaurant, menu and prices looked good.

We would suggest this hotel and book it again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great hotel, very friendly staff. We have been there when they organized the Spring Fair in the courtyard, we very much enjoyed this evening. Ask the front desk to rent a car, which you really need to explore the island. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The comfort rooms have an outdoor shower, very cute!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
651 reviews
2.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
#13 of 32 in Willemstad
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel 't Klooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel 't Klooster

Address: Abraham de Veerstraat 12 | Pietermaai, Willemstad 00000, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Price Range: $85 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel 't Klooster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel 't Klooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing