We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy boutique hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great hotel, very friendly staff. We have been there when they organized the Spring Fair in the courtyard, we very much enjoyed this evening. Ask the front desk to rent a car, which you really need to explore the island. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The comfort rooms have an outdoor shower, very cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were greeted with a room that was a Motel room at best, were upgraded to a larger room, for which we were greatful as we were staying 4 nights. The renovations for the former Monastery were apparently more expensive than the budget allowed, as there are many instances were the work is simply substandard. No hot water in the sinks, in the shower only, floor tiling that looks amateurish, complete with concrete patching, and certainly not colonial.

The ambience is quite pleasant with the outdoor meals area, unfortunately the Hotel restaurant also takes advantage of this, and at mealtimes, it is fully occupied and quite noisy. While this is probably necessary for the Hotel, they create an identity crisis between a pleasant oasis and a noisy area that infiltrates into the rooms that lack sufficient sound insulation.

In summary, It could be much better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugarlessfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at t'Klooster for one night, on the night of New Year's!, prior to going into our vacation rental home. We arrived and found everyone gone or leaving for New Year's celebrations, filled-in some forms and were handed the keys and mainly dealt with the security guard. Unfortunately for us the restaurant was also closed for New Year's....it was quite a struggle to find an open restaurant too.

The night was filled with firecrackers and fireworks which seen from the inside courtyard were quite gorgeous and it was a fun night. I have never heard anyone celebrate the way the people of Curacao do! WOW its amazing!

Can't say the rooms we were in were "luxurious" but only comfortable and basic. For this reason we found the hotel was a little expensive for what you get and given also that there is no breakfast included - which costs roughly US$17 (incl tax) per person!

Overall a pretty hotel in a convenient part of town. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Get the bigger rooms #21 and #22 on the ground floor. Don't know if they have upper floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Life0Riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here for a few days when i was in Willemstad. I like the feeling you have here with the original buildings. I hate normal new build hotels with no atmospehere and this former monastery has a good atmosphere. The location was on walking distance of the center, it will take about 15 minutes. Nearby, 100 metres away, in Pietermaai Small is a nice Jazz Cafe called Miles, where you should take a look in the evening / at night and take a beer. The swimmingpool wasn't big, but enough to coll down. The room had a refrigarator and a water cooker to make coffee and tea, which was also in the room. The rooms where ok, not so big but allright. I went here cause i stayed in another appartment where the internet was so bad that i had to leave. In 'T Klooster the internet wifi connection was perfect. The security was always friendly when i arrived late at night and make sure you stay in a safe place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rondreizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A former monastery turned hotel with a very nice inner court area with lots of atmosphere.
Rooms are a bit smaller than the average hotel room.
There is a small pool and a nice shaded outdoor sitting area.
The breakfast at US$15 I found overpriced.
It takes a 10-minute walk to get to the center and some bars and restaurants.
A couple hundred meters from the hotel you can catch a $2 / 10-minute minibus ride to Mambo beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarOhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came here to spend a relaxing weekend away and this hotel was perfect! The place have a lot of charm and is just across the street from the famous restaurant "The Wine Cellar". There is a 10 min walk to the city center which is completely alright. The patio is beautiful, we were greated here upon our arrival with a welcome drink. The small pool is perfect for a few hours in the sun. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. I really liked this place. NEVERTHELESS; On our last night here the fire alarm went of several times during the night. At 2, 4 and 6 in the morning it would ring for about 20 minutes each time... In this case, the staff seemed kinda lost and only said "we're sorry" without trying to do anything to make up for it. This more or less ruined our last day here. Nevertheless, this might just be a moment of bad luck and timing for the hotel. I might consider coming back here if I would return to Curacao.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniaTila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with great feel, would recommend to anyone and would stay again! Live music on Friday night was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location a short walk from centre but not an issue and meant a nice walk in/out.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timandjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.5 mi away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
358 reviews
2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel 't Klooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel 't Klooster

Address: Abraham de Veerstraat 12 | Pietermaai, Willemstad 00000, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Price Range: $86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel 't Klooster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel 't Klooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing