We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
672
241
45
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
241
45
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket infinity pool satay blue building bbq night dive staff dive sites standard room within walking distance boutique hotel dive trip ceiling fan small hotel welcome drink bedroom apartment the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 973 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2019

We stayed at the Scuba from December 1-8. There was a change in management on December 1, and there was definitely lots of progress throughout the week. For the first few days, restaurant/bar staff appeared to be confused and nervous, and there were ongoing issues with the new system that was implemented. By the end of the week, all staff were smiling and providing great service, and the system issues were ironed out - it was great to experience.

Our room was good. It was a standard room on the second floor, not fancy - but clean, with a very comfortable king size bed and a good shower. We reported that our air conditioning was not working very well, and it was fixed that same day.

Food options were excellent in the area. There are many restaurants to choose from within easy walking distance. We chose to eat at the Scuba a couple of times, and it was quite good. Unfortunately we missed the Sunday satay night, which we heard was excellent. The Scuba also has happy hour every day from 4-5, and it is 5-6 next door - we definitely took advantage of that! Lots of local bars to choose from as well, with several within a 5-minute walk.

Regarding activities, we found lots to keep us interested during the week. It's easy and inexpensive to take local transportation to a beach. We chose Mambo beach, and had a good day - and there are many other good options. Walking to the city is easy, so we explored alot on foot. For planned excursions, we did an island tour, and also a tour of Hato caves and the ostrich farm - we enjoyed them both. When we wanted some R&R, the pool at the Scuba was a great, relaxing option.

This was the first time down south for us that wasn't an all-inclusive, and we really enjoyed our week. We would definitely consider going back to the Scuba. Kevin and Yoka, all the best to you, and we are definitely looking forward to seeing the results of your planned improvements!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

A nice oceanfront lodge with a restaurant for divers. Great staff, decent food, and a good room with a safe and fridge. Plenty to do and places to dine nearby in the Punda section of Willemstad. I'd definitely stay here again!

Room tip: best place to stay for scuba divers
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 117Anupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again. That's a great compliment for our team :-)

Scuba Lodge is ideally located if you are looking for a base to discover the best of Curaçao. We're right next to the ocean and just a short walk away from touristic attractions such as the Queen Emma Bridge (pontoon bridge), Plasa Bieu (Old Market), and De Handelskade. We're located in the historic Pietermaai District which is known for its wide variety of restaurants, bars, and colorful buildings.

We hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

I got a wonderful upgrade to a very large room on the street side (wear earplugs for early morning buses and late night motorbikes). Staff are extremely friendly and sweet. Food is very good, especially the Sunday night satay and the Friday night very reasonable pasta.Having the diving right next door is wonderful.

Room tip: obviously street side is loud, those facing the sea not, but more expensive.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FikaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place with family atmosphere and a very good restaurant. The location is nice with some others resturangs around and about 15 min walk to the city. The dive center give you lot of tips for snorkling ir you can have your first dive on the place. They have also some tours.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maps152605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and the great rating you have given us. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visits to our restaurant and our dive center. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

Everyone is very friendly. Access to the beach next door is nice. Rooms are tidy. Kitchenette was a nice addition. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Urbanmutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews