We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Willemstad
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
664
236
44
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
236
44
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket infinity pool blue building bbq night dive staff dive sites within walking distance boutique hotel standard room dive trip small hotel ceiling fan welcome drink washing machine bedroom apartment the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a wonderful upgrade to a very large room on the street side (wear earplugs for early morning buses and late night motorbikes). Staff are extremely friendly and sweet. Food is very good, especially the Sunday night satay and the Friday night very reasonable pasta.Having the diving right next door is wonderful.

Room tip: obviously street side is loud, those facing the sea not, but more expensive.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FikaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place with family atmosphere and a very good restaurant. The location is nice with some others resturangs around and about 15 min walk to the city. The dive center give you lot of tips for snorkling ir you can have your first dive on the place. They have also some tours.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maps152605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone is very friendly. Access to the beach next door is nice. Rooms are tidy. Kitchenette was a nice addition. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Urbanmutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This boutique hotel was amazing! I was travelling in a group of 3 couples. We rented the 3 bedroom apartment and it did not disappoint! It was within steps of the ocean-side pool as well as the hotel restaurant and bar. It is also located near many shops and other restaurants. You don't need to rent a car if you are planning to explore the Pietermaai district. The rooms were very large and air-conditioned. The apartment had a huge living room/gathering space, a large kitchen, and each bedroom had it's own bath/shower. I think there was even another shared bathroom as well as washer/dryer and another small kitchen. We had an outdoor patio with a couch and a large table to seat six--maybe more. While visiting, the entire island had a power outage. (last time that happened, we heard was in 2016). Scuba Lodge took care of us. We dined at their restaurant with candle light and they helped us make the most of the power outage. It was quite comforting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Curacao!

Room tip: Pool/Ocean-Side rooms are amazing! (Green Building)
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Experience753458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights and it was great. We had a standard room on the second floor of the blue building (at the front) with the shared balcony and it was excellent. There are actually two pools - the infinity pool and one that’s more shaded and quiet. The service here was pretty good. We were able to rent a car through them and it was affordable. Would highly recommend Sunday Satay the value is amazing the the food is unreal. We only ate at the hotel a couple of times but it was always pretty good. The deals at happy hour are great. Curaçao overall is a quiet place. Everything closes at 6 except for on Thursday’s so it’s really hard to find local affordable food after lunch. We ate lunch at the Old Market a lot and it was unreal.

A couple of things could make this hotel 5 stars in my opinion. The room didn’t have a “do not disturb” sign for the door and housekeeping is around 9:30. So if you want to sleep in you can’t because you’ll be waken up by housekeeping. The shared balcony is great but it’s not shaded at all and once it’s 8 am it’s way too hot to sit directly in the sun. Then as well when it rains there’s not really anywhere to go because the balcony isn’t covered at all. The day it rained when we were there we sat in the restaurant but felt obligated to order drinks. When we went to the beach we noticed lots of people had coolers to bring food and drinks. If the hotel could offer a cooler for you to take that would be great.

Overall I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 586amandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews