We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
623
225
43
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
623
225
43
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket infinity pool blue building dive staff bbq night dive sites within walking distance boutique hotel standard room dive trip small hotel ceiling fan sound of the waves welcome drink bedroom suite the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 906 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place when we ate nearby the night before. We were going on a personal exploration to the blue room in Santa Cruz and the Playa Forti to cliff dive. The prices were reasonable and the process was simple. We walked in and were able to get everything we needed and returned that evening to one of the Security Guards as they had already closed. Would definitely rent diving gear from here again, highly recommend it. And I do believe they do their own personal guided tours as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jahsosha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

A group of 9 of us stayed at Scuba Lodge, 7 divers, 1 snorkeler and 2 non divers. We had an amazing 2 weeks being looked after by the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a smile be it reception, restaurant, housekeeping, gardeners etc. The food and service were excellent. Would recommend paying extra to upgrade to apartments as lodges on the small side, but if you just need a place to sleep for a few nights they are ok.Otherwise, can definitely recommend Scuba Lodge.Ideally placed for a short walk into town. Pool area very comfortable with nice view and the comfiest pool beds anywhere. We are all still talking about our trip!

Room tip: See previous comments
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fussy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Really appreciate the email before arrival with different options for shuttle, tours, dining experience, etc to maximize my stay. Thursday nights BBQ def recommend, luckily there was even fireworks in the distance during dinner! Great location, love the different colours. The staff are welcoming, amazing and accommodating. There’s a cute little kitty whom I hope will be as friendly as Coco on my next visit! The welcome drink was also so tasty. Thank you for a lovely stay Scuba Lodge.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KimmysEscapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

We are happy to read that we have made your preparations a little better with our before arrival email! Thank you for your stay and feedback! We would love you welcome you back soon, and hopefully, the little kitten will still be here :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the most beautiful room (Suite with Ocean View, worth every cent!) for a week and had a fantastic time. The whole staff (reception, restaurant, cleaning ladies, dive shop) is super sweet and helpful. Speaking of the restaurant: words can’t even express how delicious the food is! We ate ourselves through the menu during that week - you absolutely have to try the Rib eye Burger, the chocolate lava cake and the BBQ (every Thursday night).
If you fancy some drinks you can head to the bar or walk just a few steps to City Beach 88 and enjoy a bucket of beer (must try: the delicious pizza and their gelato!) with some music!
The Scuba Lodge is perfectly located to explore the island‘s beauty. It was super easy to rent a car, the ladies at the reception organized everything for us. But even if you don’t have a car - the bars and restaurants are just a very short walk away (don’t worry, it’s really quiet at Scuba Lodge).
The two pools are perfect (one infinity pool right at the ocean!) and the sunbeds are super comfy, you can stay there the whole day.
The really bright and clean rooms come with a quiet aircon as well as a fan which gave us a good night‘s sleep.
If you‘re into diving you really have to book some dives with them (yes, they even have their own dive school/shop!) or rent snorkels and masks to see the diverse underwater life (turtles, yay!).
You get the picture. Go there, enjoy the beautiful surrounding and get pampered by the lovely staff.

Thank you so much, we‘ve had the best holidays ever!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank frauFeiersdorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review and sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to Curaçao and your stay at Scuba Lodge. Our oceanfront restaurant is open daily from 7:30 AM till late in the evening but there are many other restaurants within walking distance if you want to try other places as well (such as the pizza at City Beach 88 indeed!). We work together with InMotion Car Rental who bring their rental cars to Scuba Lodge and can pick them up here as well. We hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Scuba lodge is located in the central pietermaai district. The area itself is run down in places, but the hotel is quite lovely and clean. It was our first time in an boutique hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant offered great food (although food prices on the island were on the pricey side). The dive shop offered a one of a kind trip which was well priced. Just be aware that it is very expensive to cab anywhere on the island, but you can take the city bus which was very easy for $2 to go to Mambo beach. Mambo beach has more of a touristy feel. City beach is right next door, and has good pizza, but again, pricey drinks. We didn't always feel comfortable swimming here due to the strong rip tide.
Our room faced the street and the only downfall of our room really, was the street noise all throughout the night. All in all, we were very glad we choose to stay at scuba lodge. We wouldn't have changed a thing!

Room tip: It was only loud because our room faced the street. Pay the extra money for an ocean room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words, we're happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Curaçao and your stay at Scuba Lodge! Our colorful buildings are among the most photographed buildings on the island. And we love it when guests tell us that they enjoyed staying in our historic buildings. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews