We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
614
223
43
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
223
43
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket infinity pool blue building dive staff bbq night dive sites within walking distance boutique hotel standard room small hotel sound of the waves ceiling fan two bedroom apartment great dive welcome drink the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friend Pati and I just spent a fun 1 ½ weeks in Curacao staying at, diving with, and renting a car through Scuba Lodge. Thank you Lodge representatives Eugennia and Gea for answering my avalanche of questions so quickly, completely, professionally. Thank you, too, for arranging rides to/from the airport; both drivers were excellent. The Lodge facilities were beautiful, but, unfortunately, we didn’t get to enjoy them as much as we might have liked, maybe next time! We are divers and so were out early and back late most days. However, we relaxed our final full day, and the ocean view from the pool and restaurant was stunning. And we loved the room. After a long day of driving and diving, it was so comfortable to return to our freshly cleaned, air conditioned room with a firm mattress to flop onto. You know what they say: “Eat, sleep, dive, repeat!” And we did!
And as divers, we really appreciated the convenience of the dive shop and especially the manager Daan for all his help and direction. With no concrete dive plan for the week, we chatted with Daan most mornings while collecting gear and tanks to glean ideas for the day’s shore diving. Daan was GREAT, both knowledgeable and friendly. I know he was busy, but he always took time to steer us in a right direction. And when my personal BCD developed a tear, Daan spent an hour selecting a rental replacement and changing out the inflator hose to match my regulator and rental BCD. I really appreciated his help. And when we got back to the Lodge after closing, the security guard Jimmy was so helpful securing our gear for the night. These two really went above and beyond our expectations!!
It’s an easy walk to the Queen Emma Bridge and numerous restaurants, but a car provides an even fuller picture of the island. So many beautiful bays and beaches, and the diving was wonderful everywhere. Scuba Lodge introduced us to InMotion Car Rentals. I couldn’t find much about them online, but opted to trust Scuba Lodge’s recommendation. We couldn’t have been more pleased. With the 10% discount for staying at Scuba Lodge, the pricing was competitive with others online, and the agent Ruben was great. He delivered the car to us early our first full day (Our flight arrived late.), and we simply left the car key with Scuba Lodge our last day for Ruben to retrieve. The Jimny we rented was perfect. It could hold tanks for multiple dives and all our gear, and Ruben assured us he was just a phone call away should we experience any issues. Never picked up the phone! Thank you, Ruben, and thank you Scuba Lodge!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beachedray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thanks for choosing Scuba Lodge! We loved reading your review and wanted to thank you for your kind words! It really makes our day when we receive reviews like yours.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and our amazing dive school. We take great pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, so we're happy to read that our friendly staff was able to help make your stay in Curaçao a memorable one! If you’re traveling to our island again, please don’t hesitate to contact us :-)

We will make sure they get to read this beautiful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As a summary I would say it was a good stay for almost two weeks but with som flaws bringing the grade down.

Our room was not that high up on the scale but it was okay. A good bed, a fridge, coffee maker and a safe. What we needed. The toilet was not that fresh with paint coming of the wall.

Cleaning was really good but way to early. No chance of getting to sleep in if we wanted our room cleaned. Almost like they cleaned the room in order of numbers, not who had checked out first. After a while we could talk to the cleaners and they came later even if we had the no cleaning sign so we wouldn’t wake up to early.

The hotel has a lot of divers that go on day trips. So for us we always got a pool seat. The seats are few but the most comfortable I’ve met world wide. Sea side pool was great, the other pool not that nice. Pool side service would have been great but you could order from the bar to the pool area.

Restaurant was good but as many places it cost more then what you get. Often some of the drinks had sold out. And that for days.

Front desk was very nice and helpful at any time. However the car we booked from them (with the company they co work with) never showed up in the morning. We was not told until way after pick up time. After some time they got a car from another company, at a hotel we had to go to. The girl at the front desk did what she could but the right thing to do would have been to arrange for a car to come to the hotel. It was not Scuba Lodge car but they work together with the car company so very disappointing.

Area is the best! So many good restaurants very close by! Would go back for just some of them if I could.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank morsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to know that you were happy with your room and the service you received from our team at the front desk. We are very proud of our team and highly appreciate your recognition for their dedicated services.

We are disappointed that your expectations of our restaurant have not been fully met. We have shared your feedback with our restaurant manager. Nevertheless, we hope you come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Scuba Lodge for the first part of honeymoon, 5 days in total. The staff were all really friendly and willing to help however they can. The staff also can speak very good English and were great at conversing in multiple languages based on the guests they were talking to. The hotel is also within walking distance of the town area.

The suite we were in was lovely. It had an open feel whilst having a clear kitchenette and sleeping area as well as a large open bathroom with a very good sized and powerful shower.

The only thing knocking the hotel down a little are the finishing touches. Our TV needed to be positioned carefully to avoid smacking into a light and the fan was a little loose on the ceiling which caused a bumping sound on low speeds.

All in all a very good hotel and I would be delighted to come back again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review, your feedback, compliments and your 4-star rating! Scuba Lodge consists of 5 colorful historic buildings; all building have been completely renovated over the last 10 years. Although renovated, the buildings have kept their original beauty and style it stays work in progress :-)

We're happy to know that you enjoyed our neighborhood, our clean rooms, and our cozy atmosphere. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome your back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Very nice place. Staff was very friendly!
Sit on the pool and see the ocean is the best view you can have!

You can walk in the city don't need to go with car.

Allot of restaurant close by the hotel.

Thank for the great experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickatcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and for sharing your positive experience with us! We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the (near) future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites for our 20th anniversary trip. We checked into an amazing one bedroom apartment suite which was full of character and history. After two nights we were informed we were being moved to a two bedroom suite free of charge. Much to our surprise it was one of the best suites at the resort. We could not have been happier and it was the best anniversary gift we could have received. The facilities and staff at the Scuba Lodge are top notch. We had an amazing time and I would recommend the Scuba lodge to anyone if you are staying in Curacao. We would like to thank everyone from the front desk, the dive shop and rest of the amazing staff that make the Scuba lodge an amazing place to stay. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: The apartments are amazing if you want lots of space
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thanks for your review! We take great pride in our team who consistently provide world class service to our clients every day. And to read that we have made it possible to make your anniversary even more special makes us very proud! On behalf of the entire team, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I hope to welcome you back to Curaçao in the near future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews