We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Willemstad
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
664
236
44
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
236
44
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket infinity pool blue building bbq night dive staff dive sites within walking distance boutique hotel standard room dive trip small hotel ceiling fan welcome drink washing machine bedroom apartment the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 959 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We stayed at the Scuba Lodge for 10 days in October 2018.

The hotel staff were professional and did everything they could to make our stay incredible, even ordering flowers for a birthday was not a problem. Food at the restaurant was great, loved the Thursday BBQ.

Having to leave this place (at the end of our vacation) was the only negative thing I could say. Looking forward to the next trip and a huge thanks to the entire team for making our stay so special.

Moritz & Hualei

Room tip: Ground floor worked well for us as it's right next to the pools!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Moritz385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hi Moritz & Hualei,

What a wonderful review. Here at Scuba Lodge we love celebrations and we enjoy helping our guests, so it was no problem at all to take care of the flower bouquet. Actually, we quite enjoy helping out with these kind of things!

We're happy to read that you're already looking forward to your next trip. We hope to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the near future!

Kind regards,

Lisette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one week in room 28 which is on the top floor. Although it was straight underneath the roof, the AC kept the room at perfect temperature. The room was awesome! Very modern and equipt with kitchen, pots, and pans, etc. The atmosphere in the hotel is lovely relaxed. If you're looking for a resort, please move on. This is very different and much better in my opinion. We loved the restaurant, the infinity pool, the sea access, the friendly staff. We have nothing to complain. One thing to add: I wasn't expecting such high quality restaurants on the island. But they are all around the hotel and they're amazing. Also Punda is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We didn't dive with the hotel's dive center, but it looked very professional

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi Ronald,

We loved reading your review. Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites! It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. As a small boutique hotel, we take great pride in making sure that each guest feels well taken care of while enjoying the opportunity to experience the best Curaçao has to offer.

We're located in the Pietermaai District, which is known for its historic buildings and its wide variety of restaurants. We're glad to read that you were able to try and visit different places and that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of each restaurant!

Sunny regards,

Team Scuba Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days and this place is great! Everyone is very friendly, the design is really cozy and beach like, the room is spacious and modern, while the outside is colorful and nice. There are really good coffeeplaces and restaurants nearby if you want to go explore

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 333andrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hi Andra,

Happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're very happy with our location next to the ocean and within walking distance to downtown Willemstad. The Pietermaai District in which we are located is known for its variety of restaurants and cafes. Good thing that you were able to explore our surroundings!

Sunny regards,

Team Scuba Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Scuba Team

We stayed here for two weeks,24.9-6.10.2018.

Thanks to all of you at the reception/restaurant/diving team AND of course ghe housekeeping.Everyone of the team is brillant!

The breakfast is very good and the themes evebing with indonesian food or BBQ and other thinks are great.

The roomd are modetn and also good for handicaped persons.

We have been made a snorcheling trip with Scuba Diving Team.During this trip we saw beautiful beaches, clif jumper and swimming with turtles

It was been an amazing time to stay at the hotel.
Regards
Stefan/Duisburg/Germany

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hi Stefan and Conny,

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's very much appreciated!
It makes us happy to known that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time with our team.
It would be a pleasure to welcome the two of you back to Scuba Lodge sometime in the future.

Warm regards,

Team Scuba Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked six nights at Scuba Lodge with four guided dive trips. I’m a full time Scuba instructor in Key Largo so I have high expectations. The Scuba Lodge Dive center met every one. The hotel was pretty good, but it’s not at the high end resort level yet.

We took a taxi from the airport, $40. Simple and easy as we didn’t rent a car at all. Check-in was great. They took a deposit for room charges, which is perfect for afternoons by the pool! Beach towels on request. The room is really nice. Ocean View, and the AC (only in the bedroom) was super cold. Perfect for cooling off and sleeping. The room had a full kitchen and fridge, stove and sink. Even had plates, glasses, silverware, and pots and pans. Go to the grocery store and never eat out. Everything is close since the hotel is small. We could walk to the store for rum, coke, and whatever else we needed.

The hotel got two negatives during our trip. Neither was terrible, and neither bothered us since we were on vacation and had no place to be. The first was the Waite staff did leave us hanging on for a minute or two a couple of times. No hurries, no worries, but it seems to be an issue in other reviews. If you’re on island time it won’t bother you. If you’re trying to be a high end resort, might wanna talk to the staff and clean it up a bit. The second negative was with Maintenance. Apparently our sink had issues before we checked in. We walked in to a man working on some plumbing, and our power in the living room and fridge turned off. Again, no problem for us. Poolside with a cocktail and he can work on the sink all day, it wasn’t gonna bother us. BUT, he left with a big mess of wet towels in the floor and never turned the power back on. I found the circuit breaker box and flipped it back on after our pool time. We used the abundance of towels they give you to take care of the wet floors. No harm no fowl for us. For someone else this could have been a life altering.

Let’s talk Dive Shop. Peter, Maatts, Remey, elite status Dive instructors. Customer service was top notch! Octopus, sea horse, turtles, easy entries, exciting dives, and one interesting goat cheese and avocado sandwich. I don’t need a guide, but Peter was worth it. He knows the island, the Dive sites, and goes above and beyond to make the trip exceed your expectations.

We will be back. We will stay at the Lodge. It is a great place, and so centrally located that it’s too easy to enjoy yourself. The whole effort in that area to revitalize itself means great restaurants and great fun. Thank you Scuba Lodge for a wonderful trip! See you soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jffknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thanks so much for your detailed review ― we're sure it helps paint a clear picture for other guests considering staying at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites and all the wonderful things they can expect to experience with us!

It was our pleasure to host you and show you Curaçao's beautiful underwater world. We have shared your kind words with our Dive Instructors, especially Peter, Mats and Remy. When you love what you do for a living, it's easy to be attentive to lovely people, such as yourselves. We're very proud to know that Pieter went above and beyond to make your trip exceed your expectations. Especially since you're a full time scuba instructor yourself, your kind words mean a lot to us.

We also very much appreciate your feedback as this helps us to continually improve our services. We have forwarded your feedback to our restaurant manager and head of our maintenance team.

We look forward to seeing you both the next time you're in Curaçao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews