We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Willemstad
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
664
236
44
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
236
44
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket infinity pool blue building bbq night dive staff dive sites within walking distance boutique hotel standard room dive trip small hotel ceiling fan welcome drink washing machine bedroom apartment the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 959 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The accommodations were cute, clean, and comfortable. The food was delicious. The location was ideal. It was a treat to not only have a pool on the property but a beach right next door. And we didn't have to step a foot off the property to take advantage of Curacao's great diving opportunities. We loved our stay at the Scuba Lodge!

Room tip: All rooms are different so be sure to work with reservation staff to insure your accommodations meet your expectations
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryvonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin K, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Mary,

We couldn't be more thrilled! It's so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; from the accommodations to the food, and from the location in the Pietermaai District to our city beach next door. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the (near) future. You're always welcome here :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We stayed at the Scuba Lodge for about 11 days and it is a great place. The first night we stayed in one of the regular rooms while our balcony room was getting ready. I would definitely advise to splurge and get a balcony room. These rooms have great bathrooms and an amazing deck overlooking the grounds and the ocean. The grounds are excellent at the lodge. We only ate there for dinner once and it was the Thursday barbeque night, which was really nicely done. The people are all really nice and helpful.

Overall it was a great place to stay, but I will mention again to splurge for the upscale rooms.

Room tip: Choose the nice rooms above basic. Get a view of the water if possible.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank craigmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hi Craig,

'Wonderful', 'great', 'amazing', 'excellent'... these are adjectives that we love to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers.

Our Superior Deluxe Ocean View rooms are our most popular rooms due to their private balconies from which you can enjoy the ocean view and views over our infinity pool. Our Superior Deluxe Rooms also have a private balcony or terrace but are not facing the ocean.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The Scuba Lodge's amenities, restaurant, and friendly staff helped make our trip amazing. If you're looking for a clean, centrally-located hotel to relax in within the Pietermaai District, this hotel is a great choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cprkrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5-star rating. We're happy to read that our staff was able to help make your trip to Curaçao memorable and amazing! We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the (near) future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Spent a week in Scuba Lodge when in Curacao. Best stay in our entire trip around the Caribbean. Nice rooms, great meals and fair prices.

Also did our Padi Open Water Course which was 10/10. Fantastic dive sites and crew.
Our instructor Mats was awesome.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank filipt0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Filip,

We feel honored and extremely proud to know that your stay with us was your best stay of your entire trip around the Caribbean!
And we are delighted to read you found everything of your liking at Scuba Lodge; the rooms, the restaurant, our dive center, etc.

We hope to welcome you as soon as you return to Curaçao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The hotel is made of refurbished houses on the coast of Pietermaai. Lovely environment, clean and cozy. It has a variety of outdoor places to enjoy the place.
The optional breakfast is very good, a little pricy though. The room had a kitchen facility and we had a simpliest breakfast in the balcony some days.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O7308HMgonzalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Gonzalo,

Many thanks for your review and your 4-star rating! Scuba Lodge consists of 5 colorful historic buildings; all building have been completely renovated over the last 10 years. Although renovated, the buildings have kept their original beauty and style.

We're happy to know that you enjoyed our neighborhood, our clean rooms, and our cozy atmosphere. Thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews