We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
642
67
30
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
642
67
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon private beach asian night colonial room superior beachfront chef rene pool suite outdoor shower and tub beach butler moment you arrive guest relations the entire staff welcome cocktail breakfast was included romantic getaway lounge chairs day pass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 753 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Curaçao. This resort has gorgeous scenery and the perfect atmosphere for a romantic vacation. The rooms were beautiful and kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and service was excellent. The best part were the beach chairs. They are covered with air mattresses with built in pillows and a fitted towel over it. This was so cozy! Perfect for me since I have a problem with my back and hip. The food was delicious. My only complaints would be dinner is expensive with small portions so we went out to eat for a couple of nights. The pool was too cold in the late afternoon & evening to use. The resort is close to Willemstad with plenty to do. Our favorite was the old Pietermaai district. We rented a car through the resort. I would definitely recommend Baoase and I would come back here. Feels like you're in paradise.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Laura M,

First if all, it is an honor to hear that you have celebrated this special occasion with us! Furthermore, we want to thank you for your praising words and for taking the time to write this review.

At our private beach, we provide all guests with plumped up sun loungers, which make your day at the beach even more comfortable and relaxing. Moreover, we aim to create a tranquil and serene atmosphere that make you feel like you are in paradise. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you thought the food at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant was delicious, but we regret the fact that you considered the portions too small. In close proximity of the resort, there are about thirty restaurants only five minutes away by taxi. This allows our guests to experience food and drinks from the island of Curacao.

We would be very excited to welcome you again, maybe for your wedding anniversary..?

With kind regards from the entire team,
Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Baoase is a professionel organisation. It is situated on a beautiful location with extraordinary views, perfect well equiped beach villa's with very friendly and well organised housekeeping.
The maintenance crew is excellent and even made stairs with a handrail for my wife to go to our private beach.
Guest relations are good willing young people, but not yet upto international standards. We booked nevertheless a private boattrip and 2 other private tours, but without the promised towels, hotel snacks etc. etc.
At the end of our stay we wanted to pay by American Express but that did not seem possible. Amexco left us a message next day that Baoase does not work with Amexco cards with chip. Changing euro /dollar is not accepted by the hotel either. Guest are promoted to,give Grautuity of 5 -10% of the total invoice. This is considered "as customary". This may be so in the USA but $ 300 as gratuity (even without the hotelcost) is not so obvious in Curaçao.
The extra charge of $ 250 to my account for a late stay of 3 hrs. only, really shocked me.
We had a pick up at 15.00 pm. at the hotel in stead of 12.00 pm. There was no other reservation for the villa that day and night and we stayed 11 nights in total Management decided that the extra charge was absolutely necessary....

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Jan v,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure to read your complimenting words about the location of Baoase Luxury Resort, our housekeeping and maintenance. Our staff is always trying their utmost best to meet every guest’s expectations and we are happy to hear that they could meet your wishes.

Baoase Luxury Resort aims to meet all guests with regards to the payment procedure. Therefore, we accept a wide variety of payment methods, including a payment by American Express. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to pay with your Amexco card with chip.

Our staff strives to provide the highest quality of service and to make every guest enjoy Baoase Luxury Resort to the fullest. Their effort can be rewarded with a tip as for the guest to show their gratitude. It is to the guests’ own discretion at all times, and will be greatly appreciated no matter how much is given.

We hope to welcome you again at Baoase Luxury Resort, when we will do our utmost best to make your experience unforgettable.

With kind regards from the entire team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Overdue review! My husband and I have traveled to quite a few places and this resort is one of the best resort we have been to. For the first time ever we stood inside our suite for almost the entire vacation because we just needed to relax and be lazy. The staff members are so attentive and friendly, the place is so clean. We went there for our 26th wedding anniversary and they made the cabana on the beach even more romantic with candles and a big heart shaped with rose petals on the sand. The suite is even better looking in person than the pictures if you can even image that. Very private and relaxing time. I highly recommend this place!!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuentes358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear mfuente358,

First of all, congratulations on your 26th wedding anniversary. What an honour to hear that you chose Baoase Luxury Resort to celebrate this special occasion. Furthermore, we want to thank you for writing this wonderful review.

We are very proud of our staff who always strives for delivering the highest quality of service. For special occasions like this, our coordinators try their utmost best to create an unforgettable and most romantic experience.
We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness, with many more years to share together.

We would love to welcome you again!

With kind regards from the entire team,
Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

My family travels often to the islands . We came to Curaçao for the first time staying in a great resort which I will provide a great review later. However, we decided to visit and have lunch at a luxury resort known as Baoase. Very expensive , very beautiful , great lunch.
You blew it however and we will never stay with you. After spending over $ 250.00 on a “ light lunch “ , we asked and were told that it was okay to go cool off in the ocean water. We stayed in the water no more than 15 minutes . A young lady that must have been supervising the the beach restaurant area came to our table and rudely and disrespectfully treated me and my family saying we did not belong on “ their beach” and in “ their “ ocean lagoon” . It did not matter when I explained we had asked and were given permission to cool off in he water after the pricey lunch. We had planned on staying with Baoase Luxury Resort on our next trip , but yet, YOU BLEW IT for treating me and my wife and son this way . Please do not be the next family that spends this kind of money with Baoase Luxury Resort only to be treated terribly . Go to he Blue Bay Resort where it is awesome!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank dillydilly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear dillydilly69,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We take your comments very seriously and will use it when improving future processes.

We are very sorry to hear that Baoase Luxury Resort has not met your and your family’s expectations. Baoase Culinary Restaurant is a fine dining occasion, classified as one of the best on the island of Curaçao. The prices at Baoase are what you can expect from a high quality restaurant at a private lagoon.

Our culinary team has been dealing according to the Baoase visitor rules: our restaurant guests are not allowed to make use of the private beach as we want our beach guests to enjoy a most relaxing and comforting environment. However, we are more than happy to welcome visitors with a reserved Beach Day Pass at our beach. This allows you to enjoy our oase from 9AM – 5PM, while making use of a plumped up sun lounger, a large beach towel, beach cots, hammocks, pillows for lounge chairs, kayaks and snorkel gear. Furthermore, visitors will be provided with a bottle of water (still or sparkling), a fruit snack in the morning and a beach bite in the afternoon.

If you ever consider Baoase Luxury Resort again, you are very welcome! We will absolutely do our utmost best to give you a unique experience as what can be expected from Baoase.

With kind regards from the entire team,
Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This is one of the best resorts I have stayed in, the room was excellent but no more than what I expected for what I paid.

Three things made this resrort stand out: The first are the spa treatmens they offer, I have had the best massage ever, the second the nice restaurant. I tried both lunch and dinner and they were first class in every way. Thirdly and most importantly, the staff is extremely pleasant with no exceptions and that is something you only seem to get in the very best resorts. Especially Iver from Guest Relation whose attentiveness made us speechless. We felt so welcomed by him and he is a real treasure.

Only little mistake during check out we experienced some issues with our total invoice, but however this was handled very professionally.

GOOD JOB BAOASE!! We'll definitely return

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lillis28931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Lillis28931,

What a wonderful review, thank you for your complimenting words!

Our wide variety of massages are available to enjoy in your own villa or suite, but also in our Massage Gazebo at the beach, where the ocean breeze contributes to an ultimate relaxation. We are very excited to hear that you consider this massage as your best massage ever.

Our staff is continuously trained to make you feel welcome and at home, away from home. It is a pleasure to hear that we, and especially Iver, could make you feel this way. We will forward your complimenting words to Iver.

We would love to welcome you again.
With kind regards from the entire team,
Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews