We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small resort with first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baoase Luxury Resort
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
204 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Small resort with first class service”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Baoase is a small resort set on what appears to be a man made sheltered small lagoon with first class service.

Situated about 3km from the centre on Punda in an area which does not look particularly upmarket, the hotel is an oasis of discrete calm and luxury.

The level of service was impressive and all the staff were a delight to deal with even the maintenance staff who dealt with a few technical issues in the room (fuse blowing and devices that could not be turned off).

Everything that they had for breakfast was perfectly made although there were some surprises (only jam was home made strawberry but then they had tuna mayonnaise and coronation chicken in pots instead).

The only reason for the downgrade to 4 rather than 5 is that our room was not ideal. It was situated over the kitchen which meant it was noisy in the morning and its air conditioning unit (or perhaps that of the next door suite) was loud all night and being sold as an ocean front suite advertised as having a "stunning view on the sea" really did not because of the vegetation in the way which meant it was secluded but with virtually no view.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear mbgandco,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

The Baoase Luxury Resort is indeed a small luxury resort with its own private beach. Thank you very much for the compliment given about or first class service. Our staff strives to constantly give our guests the best personalized attention and service.

We appreciate your explanations about the room. This suite has its own private botanical garden. Some plants of the botanical garden have grown and changed the view of this suite. We will do our best and try to make the beautiful view of the ocean more visible.

We sincerely hope we can welcome you back at our resort in the near future.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Baoase Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    48
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
86
353
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

A beautiful holiday, with lovely staff who were kind and attentive. The room was fantastic, the flowers in our room magical, and the staff around the pool made our holiday a very special experience. Thank you to Carlos for a delightful diving experience, for his patience and kindness as we learned this new skill. Thank you to our lovely breakfast staff for whom absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The maids looking after our room ensured our stay was perfect, thank you to them too - especially for the swans and rose petals. One small suggestion. This is an expensive holiday and charging a dollar for a pod of coffee in the room is silly. Just put another $25 dollars on the cost of the room and make the coffee unlimited - its so much better. Other than that, thank you for a most amazing holiday that has left the four of us very relaxed and ready to face real life again! All the best and good luck to you all.

Room Tip: They all seemed beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony01UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Tony01UK,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

Reading that our staff made your holiday a very special experience, means a lot to us. We are glad you had a beautiful holiday. We will for sure tell Carlos and the rest of the staff that they made your holiday a most amazing holiday.

We highly appreciate your suggestion. Our resort always offers 8 coffee free of charge in all rooms. Only additional coffees are being charged. We will take your suggestion for the extra fee for unlimited coffee in consideration.

Thank you for staying with us. We really hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Our team will be happy to give you another lifetime experience.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Baoase Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

An Oase of tranquility and luxury. The resort was developed with an enormous personal touch for every small detail. In- and exterior design is warm, tasteful and romantic. From the beginning until the end it feels like at home. Great and relaxing atmosphere. Excellent management and staff, friendly, helpful and with a very personal approach. Own beach very private with the best beachbeds ever. Breakfast buffet, brunch and dinner perfect. The best place to be.

Room Tip: The Villa's are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmsterdamCooper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear AmsterdamCooper01,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with us.
An Oase of tranquillity and luxury is what defines The Baoase Luxury Resort. This in combination with the personal touch is what we try to offer so that guests will have a memorable experience.

We are delighted to hear that you felt like at home and that you liked the breakfast, brunch and dinner of The Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant.

Our team is hoping to welcoming you back to our paradise and make your stay with us even more pleasurable.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Baoase Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Clearly a memorable experience: the locacion is spectacular, the service and friendliness of the staff are from another planet and culinary quality is best on the island (and probably any Antilla)

CONGRATULATIONS !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis_Vidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Luis_Vidal,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

A big thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It is a very nice compliment to hear that our culinary quality is the best on the island. The Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant offers fine dining cuisine with only high quality products and our staff was more than happy to give you the best service.

Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to giving you a memorable experience.

We truly hope that we can welcome you back at Baoase Luxury Resort in the near future.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Baoase Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at Baoase Resort this July and we were really enchanted by the whole atmosphere created in this beautiful place. The majestic views, delicious food and great personnel are the things that made our stay here unforgettable. It has to be mentioned that the staff is really friendly and – what is also important – not intrusive, yet you always feel you are taken care of and have the attention when needed. We are grateful to Baoase for our amazing Carribean holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Volodymyr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Volodymyr N,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

We appreciate that you are sharing your Baoase experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay at our resort unforgettable. It was our pleasure to contribute and make your Caribbean Holiday an amazing one.

We will certainly share your kind words with our team and look forward to soon welcoming you at Baoase again.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I came here for a romantic trip with my boyfriend and to sum it up, this hotel is seriously special. It's basically a luxury boutique hotel on a beach. It is intimate and exclusive. The service is impeccable. The design from the beach to the room was sophisticated and modern and had a very peaceful vibe. We stayed in the cheapest room available (Colonial) and it was STILL fantastic and amazing and we were treated no differently than any other guest. Highlights for me were the beautiful beach lagoon, the beach beds, dining tables on the beach, the infinity pool, and the turndown service at night. They light candles and burn incense for you! The only thing I would change is, I wish there was a cheaper dinning option for just casual nights, their beach restaurant is very fancy and expensive. It is also delicious, but we were on somewhat of a budget for our trip and could only afford to one have meal at the hotel and some drinks. My only other critique is their workout facilities could use a little updating. They have two very old treadmills, a bike, and no elliptical machine. Regardless, I would definitely comeback and hopefully I'll have more money next time so I can stay in an even more fabulous room and try their breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexanewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear alexanewman,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

Thank you for your time to write and share a detailed review.

Baoase is the perfect resort for a romantic trip. The ambience of our resort and its private beach lets you enjoy moments of privacy, romance and pure luxury. We are very happy to hear that you had so many highlights during your stay. The turndown service at night is part of our services to our guests to make a stay a memorable one. We are glad you liked this part as well.

Our restaurant is the most exclusive setting on the island and is very private. We provide fine dining kitchen with only high quality products at The Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant therefore our prices are not standard prices.
We are also aware of our gym equipment’s and therefore we are currently busy with a new gym concept of which we hope to soon offer our guests a totally new workout facility. We appreciate your suggestions so we can keep improving the services we provide.

Our team sincerely hopes that we can welcome you again at Baoase in the near future.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

For our seventh wedding anniversary I suprised my wife with a weekend stay at Baoase, the last weekend of june.
She was blown away at the luxory and consistancy in level of service here.

We were able to forget the world and enjoy each other. The staff is very attentive and greats you at each encounter. The dedecation of Jesse and Oliver really pays of. Here at baoase its all about deatail.

I will surely come back to Baoase.
Thank you again for the perfect stay
Bryan&Jeanellety

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bryan C,

Greetings from Baoase Luxury Resort!

Congratulations on your seventh Wedding Anniversary and thank you for choosing Baoase Luxury Resort for celebrating this special occasion.

We are very happy to hear that your stay at our resort made you forget the world and that you could enjoy each other. This is also what Baoase stands for, to give memories that lasts a lifetime.
Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your wife again at Baoase.

Kind regards from the entire Team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
339 reviews
4.1 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baoase Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baoase Luxury Resort

Property: Baoase Luxury Resort
Address: Winterswijkstraat 2, Willemstad 00000, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Family Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baoase Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-exclusive resort promises to provide an unforgettable experience to guests seeking a peaceful retreat in comfort and style. With 23 extravagant rooms, suites and villas, the resort is the ultimate getaway for luxury seeker. In line with the love of Balinese style, something unique and highly luxurious was created. Different elements were incorporated in the design of the resort such as cool, dark woods and vases, antiques, and other elegant artefacts scattered throughout the property to set off the natural beauty of the surroundings. The resort’s philosophy of barefoot elegance brings luxury back to its essence. Unique are the water basins located at the guest room entrances. They are designed so guests can wash their feet before entering their accommodation which is also a Balinese custom. The ultra-exclusive resort promises to provide an unforgettable experience to guests seeking a peaceful retreat in comfort and style. Baoase distinguishes itself from other luxury resorts in the Caribbean by offering impeccable attention to detail, an unparalleled level of service and- a commitment to creating a unique holiday spot for the world’s most discriminating traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baoase Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baoase Luxury Hotel Willemstad
Baoase Luxury Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing