We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating and much more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bon Bini Seaside Resort
Reviewed April 4, 2007

We booked this resort through their website and asked many questions before deciding on Bon Bini....unfortunately, they were not the correct questions. First, the office has very limited hours and not a guarantee they will be there. They are open until 1pm or 3pm on Sat and don't re-open until Mon and even then they are only open until 6pm with a 2 hour break in the middle of the day. You have to plan around their schedule. The first bungalow we were assigned was dirty (we were told we couldn't check in until after noon because it was being cleaned) and in need of a good paint job. The walls were disgusting! There was some sort of fruit in the slats on the wall which I'm sure didn't help with the bug problem. We went into the king bed bedroom and as soon as we turned on the lights we could see there was an ant problem. Not just a few, but a small army. We got bug spray and sprayed the room which killed many, but others were still alive. The ants were on the wall, the door jams and the floor. These were the big and black ants...there were the small brown ants in the kitchen. We later tried to get our room changed, due to the situation and were told they were full. We asked what the cancellation policy was and were told 2 weeks, but they would come and look at the room and see how bad it was. Needless to say, they were shocked at the number of dead ants on the floor and that others, after several hours, were still alive. They did manage to change our room, which was better than the first, not great, but better. The good is they have A/C, in the bedrooms only, but it does a good job of staying cool if you keep the drapes closed. We could never get the TV to work, even after following the instructions. The bathrooms leave a lot to be desired...they were moldy and need to be redone. It would be nice to get some hot water for the shower, but the shower had good water pressure. There are no hand towels or washcloths, so if you need these you need to bring them from home.

We are probably four of the easiest Americans to please. All we really require is that the room be clean. We don't need all the other amenities that other places offer. We would suggest safes in the rooms because they do offer safe deposit boxes in the main office, but with their very limited hours and security guards unable to assist with this, you have to plan accordingly, which defeats the purpose of a safe deposit box.

After talking to the office people, they understand that if they want to get more Americans, they need to improve tremendously. The good news is that a new management company just took over, the bad news is that nothing has been done for over 9 months and apparently, nothing will probably get done for several more months. At this time, we wouldn't recommend staying here. Maybe some of the other bungalows are better than others, but they all appear to need renovations.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbeanfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2007

I totally agree with the previous review. The bungalows are simple, but really fine. They are cleaned every day. As the bungalows are not to close to each other and there is a lovely garden, you really have privacy. You have your own parking space in front of the bungalow.
The guards and the people at the reception are very friendly. It is also possible to do your own washing and ironing (not for free).

It is a short walk to the Mambo beach to which entrance is for free for Bon Bini guests (you do have to pay for a chair). By car Willemstad is only 5-10 minutes away.

Bon Bini is a great option! I would definately return there.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I&P-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

This is a bungalow complex across the street from and overlooking the sea, a very short walk over there to nice beach for which passes are provided.. The buildings are solid, well furnished , clean and safe. The guests are predominantly Europeans. There is a nice outdoor pool. Perfect for family stays or others who want to eat breakfast at home and don't need an entertainment director.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank EthanAllenBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Bini Seasid... B, Reservations at Bon Bini Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Bini Seasid... B, Reservations at Bon Bini Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank CarrieL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Bini Seasid... B, Reservations at Bon Bini Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bjorndus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
2.4 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#17 of 32 in Willemstad
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Trupial Inn
Trupial Inn
#21 of 32 in Willemstad
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#10 of 32 in Willemstad
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Bini Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Bini Seaside Resort

Address: Bapor Kibra Z/N | P.O. Box 4100, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bon Bini Seaside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bon Bini Seaside Resort you will experience the ultimate tropical vacation. Relax in your cottage while you're enjoying the view of sky-blue sea or the tropical gardens. The near the Caribbean sea located Bon Bini Seaside Resort is quiet, atmospheric and accessible for everyone. The resort consists of 28 spacious cottages and each with a cozy interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bon Bini Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Bini Seaside Hotel Willemstad
Bon Bini Seaside Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing