We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveler rating
629
846
454
232
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
629
846
454
232
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member steak night caribbean sea sports cielo restaurant fifth floor dive shop beach bar pirate bay fish bit dated small beach rented a car great beach an ocean view room the hotel offers ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

blue waters and great for beach location. but needs a little tlc for property. older style rooms and not what I consider Hilton Standards. A bit of rust in Bathroom on holders for towels , no wash cloths, but that was no big thing. bathroom door hits ceiling, and was hard to move to get into shower.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Voyage21425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Leaky sealing in bathroom, food poisoning, Carpeting was dirty, the staff really did there best dealing with us being upset about the leaky bathroom from the night we checked in and our stay went down hill from there.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Pioneer62595987186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

The hotel is indeed older but that does not detract from the amazing views and fantastic staff that always were on top. The location is great. You are able to see all of curacao from this centralized location and being next to the ocean is a plus.
The free shuttle bus came in very handy. The pool was very nice. They decorated the room very nicely for our anniversary and spoiled us with cake and champagne. Thank you lots Hilton Curacao, we had an amazing time!

Room tip: Try to get the 2nd floor and up. Ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JungleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

The staff at this hotel was very nice. The rooms are dated but comfortable except for the air conditioning in our room. We were told it was property wide but found out this was not true. Also this is listed as a non-smoking room property but had to move due to someone smoking in the room next to us. They were not ask to stop so we had to move on our last day that is how we found out that the air conditioner problem was not property wide.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Happyluncher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Not that many will have to worry about it too much longer as it has been sold and will become a Dreams soon, I will still contribute. The hotel would get three stars if it were not for the staff. We encountered some wonderful people working at this resort, despite being in the face of a closure and ownership change. Kareen - you were an absolute angel and our vacation was better because you were there to make it special and provide your local experience. Jason and his team at the bar also made our evenings full of fun and entertainment. Thank you all for making this vacation one to remember, despite the hotel being old and not well maintained in the recent months. Likely due to the sale. It is in a great location and when Dreams redoes it, I would love to come back. The value was good, the beaches were nice (lots of sea glass!). Just wish they would have taken time to fix some things. The staff however overshadowed nearly all of the negatives. Such warm and welcoming people.

Room tip: This all may change, but get an ocean facing - wayyyy better views.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimmyBe425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews